PDA

View Full Version : I'm so nervous of going into high school...

kooky
04-09-07, 01:34
I'm so nervous of going into 9th grade, I hope everyone won't be mean, when I was in 6th & 7th grade, kids were always so mean to me. :(

mattlsu
04-09-07, 01:38
I know that feeling. :) My advice, just try to blend in and stay out of the way. If you don't act like a freshman, you won't be treated like one. High school is the most fun you'll have, before college at least. Good luck! :)

Regulator
04-09-07, 01:40
I'm a freshman..
I'll be just acting normal...even though I'm not.:p
Just be youself and you will do fine.

Eddie Haskell
04-09-07, 01:46
I was one of those "mean" kids in grammar/high school. I regret it very much. In Chicago all of the high schools draw from a large area and several local grammar schools. I assume the same applies where you are. You'll likely meet some new friends from the other schools who will be just as apprehensive as you are.

Kids are mean, it was like that before I was born and will probably be that way forever. Just try and stay out of the "mean" kids way as much as possible. Don't do things to draw attention to yourself like wearing loud clothes, and avoid doing anything to provoke them. Believe me, these kids can't resist an opening so don't give them one.

But I want to stress to you to have fun! You'll find your place in high school, just give it time. Find some new friends and get involved in something at the school. Hopefully you'll look back on your high school days as the best time of your life. I certainly look back on mine like that, and I wish you only happy days at your new school. :hug:

Angel666
04-09-07, 02:04