PDA

View Full Version : You can change the title of topic you created on your own now?


LaraCablara
19-09-07, 01:57
I know its pretty weird, but I was double clicking a title of a topic I made, and I some how managed to change it! I had no idea you could do that, Ive always assumed moderators could only do it.

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/9402/62610135hv0.png

Sorry if I sound stupid, but is this a new feature or something?

vespertea
19-09-07, 02:03
That's interesting. I know you can sort of change the title in the Advanced section when editing your original post, but it doesn't change the way the title comes up in the General Chat/etc pane. I tried the double click thing on one of my threads and it didn't work--That might be because I'm using Safari/a Mac.

wtvr lolo

Forever_Laras_56
19-09-07, 02:03
?:confused:?

thats really weird!
i could not do it on my thread maby its an error? idk that a weird one:confused:

LaraCablara
19-09-07, 02:04
But I managed to change the smash and shatterable so that they begin with a capital letter when I first figured out you could do it.

It must be glitch, since I cant get it to work again, but I really did change the title of it.

vespertea
19-09-07, 02:07
But I managed to change the smash and shatterable so that they begin with a capital letter when I first figured out you could do it.

Yeah, it shows up edited (with capital letters) on my screen. That's neat; wish I could do this with my posts. :rolleyes:

LaraCablara
19-09-07, 02:12
Yeah, it shows up edited (with capital letters) on my screen. That's neat; wish I could do this with my posts. :rolleyes:

I wish I could do it again, hopefully a moderator could explain what happened.

Fish.
19-09-07, 02:18
Neat, I didn't know that!

*rushes to try* :p

LaraCablara
19-09-07, 02:32
Hm, maybe it only works when the topic had just been created and had no replies (since the one I was able to change fits the same description). As soon as someone else had posted in a different topic (and it had been bumped down the page a bit) I wasn't able to do it anymore.

Oh well, it was fun while it lasted :wve:

Izzie404
19-09-07, 05:29
Yea. I noticed that on the very first thread that I made. I think the trick is double-clicking off to the right of the link, not actually on the link itself. ;)
And yes, it needs to be a new thread, if there are replies it will not work.
It's handy for a quick spelling/grammar error. :)

danitiwa
19-09-07, 05:32
Normally just mods can do that, it's probably a glitch.

troy tr
19-09-07, 07:00
I think you can edit your title the first 15 minutes. After that you can't do it.

in these arms
19-09-07, 07:06
I knew that for ages. I needed to edit a title up in TR4 section, I tried a second time and it didn't show up to edit it again, so for me, it only works once per thread you make.

Little-Lara
19-09-07, 07:19
Its not working for me... So we can edit in the first 15 minutes after the thread has been created?

george_croft
19-09-07, 07:47
I do that all the time ;)
Your able to edit your thread name within the first minute, just like your able to edit your post without it saying its edited! :)

All you have to do is double click it! :wve: