PDA

View Full Version : The Chronicles of Dakaruch-Again

Dakaruch
24-09-07, 15:39
The Chronicles of Dakaruch
A short story about my gameplay experience on Titan Quest

One day on the lands of ancient Greece, one old warrior was sitting on a tavern with his friends, talking about their life experiences. This old warrior was one of the fighters on the big battle against the ancient titans. His name was Dakaruch…
- So Dakaruch why don’t you tell us about your battles against the titans? You were one of the most important warriors on this battle!
- I’m not quite sure if I want to revive all those bad memories again…
- Please Dakaruch… We’ll pay you a nice gallon of wine!
- Ok then!
It all began after the civil wars here in Greece! I was a retired soldier, and as I was walking to my homeland, the city of Athens, some folks who lived around there told me we were being attacked by an evil force… Some demons were spawned by one of the old titans once imprisoned by Zeus, which somehow released from their eternal prisons! So what could I do? I was a soldier, it was my obligation to save those people from their terrible destiny. And besides that if I wanted to reach my home town I needed to fight against those beasts!
Suddenly one of these folks came to me running; telling me that his horses were being attacked by those monsters and if I managed to save his horses he would give me some golden coins. I was not quite sure of this battle since my battling skills were low and I was very tired, but the motivation from those golden coins that I much needed made me go and fight those beasts… They were the ugliest and strongest opponents I ever had! But somehow I managed to kill them… So I return to this peasant but he was killed by one of those beasts! One of his children told me that he was killed by a huge centaur who robbed them! I think for myself “so much work and bloodshed in vain” and proceed on my way to Athens…