PDA

View Full Version : Would anyone recommend this computer?...

ballarific8705
31-07-03, 22:48
Alright... my computer is about 4 years old and has been very nasty to me over the last couple of years... we just cant get along... even through about 5 crashes and having to reinstall everything from a clean slate...

So, I've decided to take the brave step and get a fresh breath of air by looking around for a good 'ol up to date machine. My primary focus is a system that will be able to play my video games at ease, especially a few online games I'm anticipating... including Final Fantasy 11 online...

So, while searching around, one computer caught my eye. Its the Gateway 700s... the reviews promise that it should be friendly to gamers who need to run the most up to date games, etc. So, if anyone wouldn't mind, would they take a look at the link below that explains what it has to offer... since I'm not that technically inclined when it comes to specifics of the cards, etc. All I really want is a reliable computer that will run smoothly and be able to keep up with me.

Anyway.. enough babbling... heres the link... tell me what you all think (people who know what they are talking about, of course) and if anyone could reccomend another nice computer at a not so bad price, I would be greatful as well.

Gateway 700s computer (http://msn.com.com/4505-3119_16-30460793.html?subj=reviews_30460793&part=msn&tag=feed)

Thanks you guys.

~.::§mylez::.

Geck-o-Lizard
31-07-03, 23:31