PDA

View Full Version : Troy. I did not love it.

andromeda_eats
20-05-04, 00:49
Maybe because Im an ancient history student and I think the story was beautiful enough with out the dodgy adaptations they did. Homer would be rolling in his grave. The Illiad clearly wasnt hollywood enough for them, and I am ashamed of this movie. Plus Orlando's acting was terrible.
Best two characters who saved the movie was Ageammon's actor whoever he was, was brillant. Top-notch. And of course Peter O'Toole who played the King of Troy I forget his name.

Troy had the worst score I have ever heard in my entire life. Terrible. They clearly didnt spend any money on graphics and not a dollar on researching the real story.

Another gem that saved me from walking out in disgust: Rose Bryne who played Achilles' mistress. Of course she is an Aussie which I am partially biased to, but she was brillant, as usual.

Best part of the movie? When the whole audience goes "Ohhhhhhh, I get it..." when Achilles is shot in the heel. Hahahaha some people are so stupid. :rolleyes:

Over all, I will make the call: second worst movie of the year, coming second only just to Van Helsing. http://www.tombraiderforums.com/forums/icons/icon13.gif

ELEN
20-05-04, 05:27
The main story of Troy is indeed the war, an only that. Greece wanted to fight Troy and Helen was just an excuse. This is what Homer gave us in his beautiful Iliad and the American producers covered only this part of the story. But once again, they changed facts. Agamemnon did NOT die in Troy, for God sake.

Melonie Tomb Raider
20-05-04, 05:31