PDA

View Full Version : Could someone please post a tutorial on mirror rooms! Like in coastal ruins.


Lara's #1 Pal
30-03-08, 05:10
Could someone please post a tutorial on mirror rooms! Like the one in coastal ruins. And could it please be easy to understand, im stupid and cant understand all these :confused::confused::confused:hex values and script changes:confused::confused::confused: when there is no pictures to even let me know where to click.:confused::confused::confused:

Kitkat
30-03-08, 08:42
There is a very good mirror room tutorial at Skribblerz but this I can't post a link in this forum to it. Try looking for it with Google if you don't already know the main website address.

Bewarned though, it does rely on hex numbers! ;) It does have pictures and is very well explained by QRS.

QRS
30-03-08, 21:42
You can also find the tutorial at Ambers fine tr page:

http://www.tomb-raider-editor.com/english/tutorials.php

Tons of great stuff there!

Lara's #1 Pal
04-04-08, 05:37
No, i need extreamly detailed tutorial for the script.

Either that or she doesnt have a reflection with custon outfits.

ReeceMix
04-04-08, 11:45
No, i need extreamly detailed tutorial for the script.

http://www.tomb-raider-editor.com/english/tut-mirror-en.php

I dont think it gets anymore basic than that !?

Titak
05-04-08, 14:11
Good tutorial!!! :tmb:

Either that or she doesnt have a reflection with custon outfits.Luckily it doesn't matter what outfit Lara wears. :D
(There are problems with the reflection of Young Lara though. But that can now be fixed with TREP as far as I know. ;))

Lara's #1 Pal
06-04-08, 00:16
It didnt work, i did exactly what it said (Its the same tutorial as trsearch by the way) with hex numbers, mirror rooms, heck i even used the coastal wad, !!!:hea::cen::hea:!!!BUT IT DOESNT WORK!!!:hea::cen::hea:!!!

God Horus
06-04-08, 00:22
Hmm... You might have made a mistake. It works fine for me, can you tell us what the coordinates you put in your script are, and the ones in editor?

Lara's #1 Pal
06-04-08, 00:36
Ok, the top-left square in the room next to my mirror is [ X:47 Y:32] and the room number is 100. The top-left square in my mirror room is [X:44 Y:32] but its in a wall and its room number is 74. And in the script file i put as follows...

[Level]
Name= Croft Manor
Horizon= ENABLED
Layer1= 128,128,128,-8
ColAddHorizon= ENABLED
LensFlare= 250000,-32000,110000,128,96,0
Puzzle= 5,Portal Guardian, $0008,$0600,$8000,$f000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 5,1,Ornate Handle, $0002,$0500,$4000,$1000,$0000,$000a
PuzzleCombo= 5,2,Hathor Effigy, $0016,$0400,$8000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 3,Golden Star, $0000,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$000a
Puzzle= 6,Horseman's Gem, $0000,$0300,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 10,Pharos Knot, $0011,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 11,Pharos Pillar, $0013,$04b0,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 12,Black Beetle, $0008,$03b0,$0000,$e000,$0000,$000a
Pickup= 1,Broken Beetle, $0008,$03b0,$0000,$e000,$0000,$000a
Key= 1,Token, $0013,$0200,$4000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Key= 10,Gate Key, $0008,$0300,$8000,$e000,$0000,$0002
Mirror= 100,$C000
LoadCamera= 69395,-4283,29278,72285,-4304,29773,2
Level= DATA\COASTAL,105

Then i clicked on english bat file and played game, no reflection.
Did i do it right? Or do i have to put a lara object in the mirror room.

aktrekker
06-04-08, 02:45
1) You aren't clicking on the gray wall square are you?
2) Is the mirror room on the left and the normal room on the right?
3) Are there any <empty> rooms in the list below room 74?
4) Are you sure the script converted?

Lara's #1 Pal
06-04-08, 05:34
1) You aren't clicking on the gray wall square are you?
2) Is the mirror room on the left and the normal room on the right?
3) Are there any <empty> rooms in the list below room 74?
4) Are you sure the script converted?

1)No
2)Mirror Room on Left of Lara Room
3)No
4)Yes

Fluen
07-05-08, 16:36
Did you by accident move your level around in the editor after you put the coordinates in the script?
Because then you have to find the NEW coordinates of the mirror rooms new position, recalculate them and edit the script.

jeffrey van oort
07-05-08, 17:51
Did you by accident move your level around in the editor after you put the coordinates in the script?
Because then you have to find the NEW coordinates of the mirror rooms new position, recalculate them and edit the script.

This must be it.. because I have tried the tutorial myself and it works perfectly fine.
I have also tried TREP to get an upside down mirror:D which is hawt:D