PDA

View Full Version : Fog bulb makes level crash ?


badboy70
30-03-08, 18:54
Hey :)
I'm having a little problem here. I'll tell you what I do in steps :)
I'm using the newest NGLE !
1. I place the fog bulb
2. I go to the trigger window
3. I chose flipeffect
4. in the "what to trigger" dropdown menu I select " OldFLip. Set's the RGB of the color of the fug bulbs to the <&>value"
5. in the "timer" field I select the seventh option.

I place the trigger, uitput my wad, convert and play. When I run on the tile with the trigger the level crashes. Did I do something wrong or forgot something ?

jeffrey van oort
30-03-08, 19:05
Hey :)
I'm having a little problem here. I'll tell you what I do in steps :)
I'm using the newest NGLE !
1. I place the fog bulb
2. I go to the trigger window
3. I chose flipeffect
4. in the "what to trigger" dropdown menu I select " OldFLip. Set's the RGB of the color of the fug bulbs to the <&>value"
5. in the "timer" field I select the seventh option.

I place the trigger, uitput my wad, convert and play. When I run on the tile with the trigger the level crashes. Did I do something wrong or forgot something ?

if you put too many of them in one room the game will crash.
try using a flipeffect 28 with ngle. you can select the colour in the window.

badboy70
30-03-08, 19:07
I don't think you can manually put "28".
And the problem is, there are no fog bulbs, there's only one for testing purpose atm but since it makes the level crash I won't put more until it's fixed :p

Does it have to do something with the script ?

badboy70
30-03-08, 19:08
I don't think you can manually put "28".
And the problem is, there are no fog bulbs, there's only one for testing purpose atm but since it makes the level crash I won't put more until it's fixed :p

Does it have to do something with the script ?

Name= Catacombs
Horizon= ENABLED
Layer1= 128,128,128,-8
ColAddHorizon= ENABLED
Puzzle= 2,Music Scroll, $0006,$0400,$0000,$c000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 3,Golden Star, $0000,$0500,$0000,$0000,$0000,$000a
Puzzle= 5,Portal Guardian, $0008,$0600,$8000,$f000,$0000,$0002
PuzzleCombo= 5,1,Ornate Handle, $0002,$0500,$4000,$1000,$0000,$000a
PuzzleCombo= 5,2,Hathor Effigy, $0016,$0400,$8000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 6,Horseman's Gem, $0000,$0300,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 10,Pharos Knot, $0011,$0400,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 11,Pharos Pillar, $0013,$04b0,$0000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Puzzle= 12,Black Beetle, $0008,$03b0,$0000,$e000,$0000,$000a
Pickup= 1,Broken Beetle, $0008,$03b0,$0000,$e000,$0000,$000a
Key= 1,Token, $0013,$0200,$4000,$0000,$0000,$0002
Key= 10,Gate Key, $0008,$0300,$8000,$e000,$0000,$0002
LoadCamera= 0,0,0,0,0,0,000
Level= DATA\CATACOMB,108
^Scipt ; but there's a lot of unused stuff in it :p

LaraCablara
30-03-08, 19:45
When I use the new NGLE (with the new Tomb4) it always makes my game crash.

stranger1992
30-03-08, 19:49
Do you have the new objects.h file in your trle root?

badboy70
30-03-08, 20:11
Do you have the new objects.h file in your trle root?Normally, yes. But I'll redownload it ;)

badboy70
30-03-08, 20:16
(since i can't edit ... )
I tried, but I had the latest version. The original, tomb4 TREPed exe does not work. The new tomb4 ( NG ) works BUT the fogbulb does not work. I'm not using the new exe since there are too many things I need from TREP :p

igor32
30-03-08, 20:39
(since i can't edit ... )
I tried, but I had the latest version. The original, tomb4 TREPed exe does not work. The new tomb4 ( NG ) works BUT the fogbulb does not work. I'm not using the new exe since there are too many things I need from TREP :p

Active the Volumetric FX :D

badboy70
30-03-08, 21:03
Active the Volumetric FX :DWell that was stupid of me. It seems to work without the flipeffect with the original tomb4.exe =/
Oh well, maybe just a bug...
It's black tho.

igor32
30-03-08, 21:16
Well that was stupid of me. It seems to work without the flipeffect with the original tomb4.exe =/
Oh well, maybe just a bug...
It's black tho.

Change the timer field with "13" ;)

badboy70
31-03-08, 08:59
Change the timer field with "13" ;)It stays black

Here's what's my set-up :

http://aycu20.webshots.com/image/51299/2003583655149027099_rs.jpg

In-game :

http://aycu08.webshots.com/image/50087/2001521713578918370_rs.jpg

=/

Piega
31-03-08, 09:06
I think it is wise to use the older NGLE before the new exe arrived. That way you can set a flipeffect correct. TREP and the NGLE dont go well together.

badboy70
31-03-08, 09:48
Okay, i'll see if I can dig it up somewhere.
I'll try using winroomedit too :)

jeffrey van oort
03-04-08, 20:56
Well that was stupid of me. It seems to work without the flipeffect with the original tomb4.exe =/
Oh well, maybe just a bug...
It's black tho.

Dear friend, walk through some steps together with me.

1. activate NGLE
2. load project.
3. Go to the room of desire.
4. press effect and click fog bulb
5. the value 255 in red is the value that sets the intensity of the fog. for example 255 in red is a lot of fog.
6. select a square in the room from NGLE-project & click the trigger text box.
7. select flipeffect in the what to trigger option
8. click on hide constants list.
9. enter 28 in object to trigger.
10. click on hide constants list.
11. select the colour in the time parameter.
12. (I prefere aqua 14)
13. press ok.
14. click exit & play option and make sure when in game you will have lara walk over this square.

If you follow these steps, nothing can and will go wrong unless there is an other factor which causes your level to crash. Please review this with the crash system (CRS)
Thank you for you time my friend;)

snork
04-04-08, 00:16
Okay, i'll see if I can dig it up somewhere.
I'll try using winroomedit too :)

Here : (courtesy of stranger1992) http://ewgj6g.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pfvd...LE.zip?download

hehe stranger, I am ever raising the traffic there :ton:

badboy70
05-04-08, 12:10
Dear friend, walk through some steps together with me.

1. activate NGLE
2. load project.
3. Go to the room of desire.
4. press effect and click fog bulb
5. the value 255 in red is the value that sets the intensity of the fog. for example 255 in red is a lot of fog.
6. select a square in the room from NGLE-project & click the trigger text box.
7. select flipeffect in the what to trigger option
8. click on hide constants list.
9. enter 28 in object to trigger.
10. click on hide constants list.
11. select the colour in the time parameter.
12. (I prefere aqua 14)
13. press ok.
14. click exit & play option and make sure when in game you will have lara walk over this square.

If you follow these steps, nothing can and will go wrong unless there is an other factor which causes your level to crash. Please review this with the crash system (CRS)
Thank you for you time my friend;)It works BUT only with the new tomb4.exe ; not with the TREP'ed one :(
Maybe there's a mistake I made in TREP. I'll have a look.

Thanks mate :D

Here : (courtesy of stranger1992) http://ewgj6g.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pfvd...LE.zip?download

hehe stranger, I am ever raising the traffic there :ton:
It says it's corrupt :p
Thanks anyway ;)

stranger1992
05-04-08, 12:13
use Winrar to open it. MS's intergrated thing for unzipping files isnt the most reliable i have ever seen. :D

badboy70
05-04-08, 12:26
use Winrar to open it. MS's intergrated thing for unzipping files isnt the most reliable i have ever seen. :DI'm using Winrar :p
It says " archive has an unknown format or is damaged"
Something like that, since I translated it from dutch. But I found a copy of the old files on my PC and geuss what, it works now :jmp:

Thanks all :D

stranger1992
05-04-08, 12:27
lol okay, werid since it works on mine and others. Oh well i am glad its fixed :tmb:

badboy70
05-04-08, 12:30
lol okay, werid since it works on mine and others. Oh well i am glad its fixed :tmb:
I actually had to use a comination of files to make it work :p
I used the 1.0.9.13 files except for the ng_tom2PC converter. Since the original made the newer project file crash. So, I sed the newest ng_tomp2Pc and it worked :D