PDA

View Full Version : FAO: ALL MEMBERS - Quick help needed


tlr online
25-05-08, 01:02
Hey all.

Do you all see the banner ad top right of the forum?

Thanks in advance to anyone helping out.

Quasimodo
25-05-08, 01:03
Nope. I'm using Firefox with the Ad Blocker Plus add-on :)

God Horus
25-05-08, 01:04
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

MiCkiZ88
25-05-08, 01:04
Yerp, I see it on firefox. ^ and same as above.

Real Life Raider
25-05-08, 01:05
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

Same here. Using IE

raiderfun
25-05-08, 01:05
Same as God Horus, I see nothing new ! ;)

AmericanAssassin
25-05-08, 01:05
Yes, I see it. ;) "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

http://i31.************/2n9vxhg.jpg

bloodstormaoa
25-05-08, 01:05
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

Same.

Twilight
25-05-08, 01:06
yes, it says "Advertise Here 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

using Internet Explorer.

Legend of Lara
25-05-08, 01:06
Nope. Nothing on my PS3.

tlr online
25-05-08, 01:08
Nope. Nothing on my PS3.

Pages load Ok tho on your PS3?

Dakaruch
25-05-08, 01:08
Firefox here, and i am seeing the ad... "Advertise here 100000 impressions for 10/20$"

Larson_1988
25-05-08, 01:09
Same ad as everyone else sees. :wve: And i'm using Firefox. :)

Admles
25-05-08, 01:11
Not seeing anything, on FireFox with AdBlockPlus!

CroftScionGuard
25-05-08, 01:12
I can see all, as normal

Pic here (http://i31.************/2ptyrew.jpg), in case of wishing one:)

:wve:

Lara.Jolie7
25-05-08, 01:13
yes I'm seeing it

KC Mraz
25-05-08, 01:14
Firefox here, and i am seeing the ad... "Advertise here 100000 impressions for 10/20$"

Same here

Shrantellatessa
25-05-08, 01:14
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

Same here, IE6 :wve:

Melonie Tomb Raider
25-05-08, 01:16
advert? yes

God Horus
25-05-08, 01:18
tlr, I hopped onto my PS3 to check out what it says. Instead of there being an ad, there is this: '>

tlr online
25-05-08, 01:19
tlr, I hopped onto my PS3 to check out what it says. Instead of there being an ad, there is this: '>

Any chance of a screenshot?

God Horus
25-05-08, 01:22
Right now most likely not, I am on my PS3 and my computer is occupied. Tomorrow morning I can zoom in and take a screenshot of it with my digital camera.

tlr online
25-05-08, 01:24
Right now most likely not, I am on my PS3 and my computer is occupied. Tomorrow morning I can zoom in and take a screenshot of it with my digital camera.

Nice one. Appreciated. :tmb:

Draco
25-05-08, 01:27
I see it. Im running jB5 Beta 5.0.27 on my T-Mobile Dash.

God Horus
25-05-08, 01:28
Well, talk about an idiotic problem... I took the picture and saved it onto my PS3 hard drive, and managed to upload it. But, the trouble is on a PS3 I cannot copy and paste the download link. I can try to email it to you if you want.

tlr online
25-05-08, 01:30
Sure, usual email address please.

Thanks folks.

God Horus
25-05-08, 01:33
*bangs head on wall*

Hotmail wants me to update my browser....

*comes up with solution!* I am sending it to your email with my Rogers account (lets hope Rogers works on PS3)

Hairhelmet12
25-05-08, 01:33
Yep same advert as everyone elc. why? is there a problem?

Lara Lover
25-05-08, 01:35
Yes. :tmb:

spelunking
25-05-08, 01:36
I see it. I am using Safari v.3.1.1 on my mac.

Tomorrow I will test with Safari on a PC and with Wii's internet browser.

rowanlim
25-05-08, 01:44
Yeah I can see the ad :wve:

laralives
25-05-08, 01:50
Yes, I see it. ;) "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

I see this too :)

Bumio
25-05-08, 02:03
well i see it..
there was always a banner at the right corner, from the first day i joined here, only advertising different things...

ben croft
25-05-08, 02:15
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

The same. :tmb:

:wve:

irjudd
25-05-08, 02:49
Nope. I'm using Firefox with the Ad Blocker Plus add-on :)
wtf I just installed ad blocker to my firefox but I still see the ad :(

kryptonite23
25-05-08, 03:33
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

Same here :D

Drone
25-05-08, 08:16
yes I see it (with Opera 9.27). Why?

Rexie
25-05-08, 08:26
I see this:

http://adsvr.toploaf.com/www/delivery/ai.php?filename=promo.gif&contenttype=gif

ish it right?

jamieoliver22
25-05-08, 08:52
Yup, it is coming up and it links to the 'Contact Us' form on here. :wve:

badboy70
25-05-08, 10:14
Yes, I see it. ;) "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

http://i31.************/2n9vxhg.jpg
^Getting that too :)

TRfan23
25-05-08, 10:21
Yes, I see it. ;) "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

http://i31.************/2n9vxhg.jpg

Yep will and has appeared on mine to this day I realized.

da tomb raider!
25-05-08, 10:29
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

Same here. ;)

rickybazire
25-05-08, 11:15
I'm on PC using Internet Explorer 8, (I think it is. It's the latest one anyway).

Cristina
25-05-08, 11:21
Yep will and has appeared on mine to this day I realized.

Same here too!:)

Naz2000
25-05-08, 11:24
Yup I can:tmb:

Marija_Croft
25-05-08, 11:52
Yes, I see it. ;) "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"

http://i31.************/2n9vxhg.jpg

I see that too :)

daventry
25-05-08, 12:11
I always see the banner and i use firefox

KurtisLonely
25-05-08, 13:48
Yes I see a banner ad. It says "Advertise Here, 100,000 impressions for 10/$20"
yup, same. i use firefox

tomblover
25-05-08, 13:51
Yes, the Advertise Here thingy.

Yesterday I had summin' like "Advertise on Tomb Raider Forums". :p

mizuno_suisei
25-05-08, 14:14
Yep, I see it here :wve:

tampi
25-05-08, 14:51
NO here :wve:

This is like cable TV. No ads :p

Punaxe
25-05-08, 21:21
Yep, I see it.

thecentaur
25-05-08, 21:24
yep... any significance of it? just wondering :)

-DaNnEe..
25-05-08, 21:26
I see it. I use firefox. :wve:

Cochrane
25-05-08, 21:37
Works here. I've been trying to look for reasons why it wouldn't, but with it working there's obviously no way to find that out for real. I can tell you that this ad is invalid XHTML, though. The Javascript uses document.write, which isn't allowed in real XHTML (this site, like nearly every site out there, is processed as normal HTML with weird stuff thrown in, not true XHTML). Not sure whether that causes the few problems, though, could be something completely different (in fact, I guess it is something different).

Other than that: The script uses <!--//<![CDATA[. I'd have done it the other way round because I'm not certain whether CDATA sections in scripts are actually allowed. In fact, I'd have done away with the <!-- altogether, because browsers that don't support enough Javascript to at least not show the script's source don't deserve any better in this day and age. Still, I don't think that's the actual problem.

Agent 47
25-05-08, 22:04
on PS3 no......on the PC yes i can :)