PDA

View Full Version : I need help


Doby
03-10-08, 16:38
I'm trying to install tomb raider 1 onto my new computer which is a Compaq Presario PC. Everytime I try to install it a window comes saying "computer does not support fullscreen". What is the problem?

tlr online
03-10-08, 16:39
Moving to Tech Support. :wve:

quarrystile
03-10-08, 16:45
You may want to look here at the FAQ's (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/tr1.html) until further helps arrives.
As your computer is "new" I am guessing you have Vista? :)

EscondeR
03-10-08, 23:09
1. Check the FAQ as suggested.

2. IF you can't solve your issue even using FAQ or don't know how to, run Diagnose.exe (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/diagnose.exe) and post the report here.

Doby
03-10-08, 23:52
This is the report:

trai.dat
[TR1]
TRAIVersion=1.0.6.92
OpticalDevice=E:\
UseGlidos=False
GlidosFolder=Not configured
UseDgVoodoo=True
DgVoodooVersion=140
DgVoodooVDDMode=Not configured
UseVDMSound=False
VDMSoundVersion=Not configured
VDMSoundFolder=Not configured
VDMSoundType=Not configured
VDMSoundIRQ=Not configured
SetAffinity=True
DesktopShortcut=Tomb Raider (Glide).VLP
PifShortcut=Not configured
IdlePriority=50
VDDMode=False

EscondeR
04-10-08, 11:29
We need the whole report, not a tiny part of it!

But, regarding your issue, you're on Vista, right? Then:
1. Uninstall TR1, Glidos, VDOS32, etc.
2. Run TRRC (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/trrc.exe) to remove old settings.
3. Reboot your PC.
4. Reinstall VDOS32 (http://www.vdos32.com) (like recommended on the site), Glidos (http://www.glidos.net) (as recommended).
5. Install preconfigured TR1 package for Glide Rendering from VDOS32 site.

6. Run TR1 via Glidos menu, not via Autorun menu.

N.B.: You must have TR1 CD in your actual CD/DVD drive, NOT in virtual CD device.

Doby
04-10-08, 13:29
The problem comes when I try to install tomb raider 1.

EscondeR
04-10-08, 15:48
Have you read the post above? :mis:

Doby
08-10-08, 19:15
That TRRC isn't doing anything because tomb raider 1 isn't on the list.

EscondeR
09-10-08, 05:20
1. WHERE IS THE WHOLE REPORT?!

2. If one position is missing it doesn't mean you can't complete the procedure still :mis:

Follow pos. 1, 3, 4, 5 and 6.