PDA

View Full Version : Do you think I can run it?


rocky0907
12-10-08, 00:34
I have a PC with NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE. I test in "Can u run it" site and this video card can play TRU.
Now let see the result of Video Card Stability Test version 1.0.0.3 (http://freestone-group.com/video-card-stability-test/benchmark-results.html)
NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE: 12 - 42 (Benchmark on XP)
38 (Benchmark on Vista)
and my laptop (GMA X3100):
Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family 31 - 38 (xp)
27 - 34 (vista)

Do you think I can play TRU on my laptop?

Bladerj
12-10-08, 00:48
The specs arent out yet but i suspect
PC: problably not,or very slow
Laptop: Definitely no.

rocky0907
12-10-08, 01:20
Ok, may be TRA is the last ver. I can play :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

LoveAmiga
12-10-08, 07:33
Buy a new one?

daventry
12-10-08, 07:45
Do a search,there are 5 Threads on Can my PC Run it ;)

loruraider
12-10-08, 07:47
I have a PC with NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE. I test in "Can u run it" site and this video card can play TRU.
Now let see the result of Video Card Stability Test version 1.0.0.3 (http://freestone-group.com/video-card-stability-test/benchmark-results.html)
NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE: 12 - 42 (Benchmark on XP)
38 (Benchmark on Vista)
and my laptop (GMA X3100):
Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family 31 - 38 (xp)
27 - 34 (vista)

Do you think I can play TRU on my laptop?

i think that can you run it also on the laptop.but i advice you to use tru in the desktop computer...:)

uzivatel
12-10-08, 07:50
Do you think I can play TRU on my laptop?

No, I do not think you can...

aussie500
12-10-08, 08:31
I have a PC with NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE. I test in "Can u run it" site and this video card can play TRU.
Now let see the result of Video Card Stability Test version 1.0.0.3 (http://freestone-group.com/video-card-stability-test/benchmark-results.html)
NVIDIA GeForce 7300 LE: 12 - 42 (Benchmark on XP)
38 (Benchmark on Vista)
and my laptop (GMA X3100):
Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family 31 - 38 (xp)
27 - 34 (vista)

Do you think I can play TRU on my laptop?

Why not simply run the test to see if you can play Underworld on the laptop.
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

rocky0907
12-10-08, 12:11
Why not simply run the test to see if you can play Underworld on the laptop.
http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

Oh, certainly I tried this. And my system doesn't pass the minimum requirement. But I think maybe the result isn't exact, according to it: I cannot play silent hill 3, TRA (:)),... while I can play these games smoothly.

EscondeR
12-10-08, 12:44
On your laptop - definitely no.

BTW, there is major difference between "Can run" and "Can play" ;)