PDA

View Full Version : Flipeffect issue


Matie
23-10-08, 16:39
I made a flipeffect that works correctly. I made an other one, the same flipeffect, just the anim numbers are different. It's not working :(

The flipeffect:

IF_LARA= ANIM_NUMBER 136
IF_PRESSED SPRINT
EQUIP NOTHING
PLAY_ANIM 446
RETN

How can I make more of this? Only the last activated flippefect's working.

Please help me... Thanks in advance :)

matrix54
23-10-08, 21:27
what does that do?

Matie
24-10-08, 17:39
Thanks for your reply.

When Lara is shimmeing left (anim 136) and i press sprint she will be faster, because anim 446 (in my project) is GeckoKid's faster shimmey.
Without "RETN" Lara can do it just in the triggered tiles.

Hateshinai
24-10-08, 18:29
Oh do such things actually work ? :D
It could come in handy :)

Matie
24-10-08, 18:49
Yeah, works perfectly, I tested it out with a flip animation :)

Hateshinai
24-10-08, 19:12
Omg i didn't know that :D
Would you mind if I use the idea in my project ? :rolleyes:

Matie
24-10-08, 19:21
The idea is not mine, i just saw it somewhere... :whi:

nowid50
25-10-08, 14:35
This method is not that usefull... If the player reload the level, the flipeffect will not be "played" anymore. ;)

Matie
27-10-08, 06:41
Oh, that's shame, i didn't know that :(