PDA

View Full Version : Issue while Fixing Sound


135tom
26-10-08, 20:17
Hi,

I recently installed Tomb Raider 2, and after realizing I had no cutscenes, tried the fix on http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/traudio.html. However, while it says that I should use audio tracks 2-61 on the audio side of the mixed disc, the files available from http://www.tombraiderchronicles.com/soundtrack/index.html are labelled 1-59. After relabelling them so that the series of files began with 2, I still found that my collection of files was only from 2-60. I was wondering if the 2-61 was merely a typo (and would therefore not effect the files), or if I have downloaded the wrong set of audio files. Thanks ahead of time.

EscondeR
27-10-08, 05:52
You've downloaded the wrong audio pack! Use TR2 Supplementary Audio from THIS (http://www.tombraiderchronicles.com/windowsxp2.html) page and remake the substitution CD as described in the guide (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/traudio.html). I wonder how did you miss the right link as it is in the guide :confused:

135tom
27-10-08, 15:35
Thank you its working now. For some reason I thought that was a link to a Glidos download.

Est84
03-11-08, 15:10
Having the same problem but creating a new (mixed mode) disc didn't solve it. Is there any way to maybe just copy the audio tracks to the Harddrive and point the game to it?

EscondeR
03-11-08, 19:44
^ You CAN'T copy CD audio on HDD!
BTW, have you read TR1 FAQ and Supplementary audio FAQ on http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/index.html?

Run Diagnose.exe (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/diagnose.exe) and post the report.

Est84
15-10-09, 21:34
Uh, sorry for going AWOL. Never managed to fix that but it works just fine on Windows 7 now. However... (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?p=4097419)