PDA

View Full Version : No one Use ATI Catalyst 8.11!


abraham
13-11-08, 11:12
I just tried it out desperate if they solved the AA issue and seems 50% worse then it was. TRU Way more laggier. Even in Legend. Other games like Stalker and Farcry 2 seems to run smoother according to other users.

TRF
13-11-08, 11:48
I don't get it...

What the heck is AA ???
Does it improve gameplay or something???

abraham
13-11-08, 12:09
No it smoothen edges and it usually slows down game play since its intensive.

Legend Killer
13-11-08, 12:24
Thanks for the info abraham. Can we get some more specifics on your system there? What model is your ATI card? Your OS?

jaywalker
13-11-08, 13:36
What card do u have? as 8.11 was a driver that was released with TRU in mind..

irjudd
13-11-08, 16:58
What card do u have? as 8.11 was a driver that was released with TRU in mind..
TRU isn't mentioned in the release notes though.

EscondeR
13-11-08, 17:20
I just tried it out desperate if they solved the AA issue and seems 50% worse then it was. TRU Way more laggier. Even in Legend. Other games like Stalker and Farcry 2 seems to run smoother according to other users.

1. Can you post your specs or Diagnose.exe (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/diagnose.exe) report.

2. Have you installed Catalyst properly, i.e. removed old drivers by Cat-Uninstaller (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/cat-uninstaller.zip), reboot your PC, then installed new Catalyst?

Rinnerz
13-11-08, 19:37
Well, according to his thread here (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=137969), he has an ATI 4850. Maybe it's an issue with the newer cards?

If this was a Catalyst version meant to deal with TRU as Jay says, I'd definitely like to try it, but... not if it just makes it worse :o. (My 3850 is running the demo well, but improvements are always welcome. ;))

irjudd
18-11-08, 18:07
I just updated to CCC 8.11 and can confirm that it causes no problems whatsoever with the TRU demo. Unfortunately it doesn't repair the shadow flickering issue either. Here's hoping the retail version fixes that.