PDA

View Full Version : Can connect wired but not wireless


Sam The Man
17-11-08, 03:58
Im having trouble connecting to the internet wireless. With the ethernet cable plugged in its fine but without i cant connect and cant even connect to the inventel livebox page as it says CONNECTION REFUSED. They recently did a line check which lasted 5 working days after which i could finally connect to the internet via ETHERNET connection but still NOT WIRELESS!

Both the exclamation in triangle light & the @ light on my wanadoo livebox are solid

This is what IPCONFIG/ALL reveals:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Laptop
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Atheros AR5007 802.11b/g WiFi Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-1F-E1-08-EA-E5
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-1E-68-63-F3-CD
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::fcc2:7a28:f806:f518%8(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.114(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : 17 November 2008 04:33:12
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : 18 November 2008 04:33:12
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 10:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : 6TO4 Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 11:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : isatap.{B97A06D5-4252-4E20-950E-6314836E5
AAC}
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 7:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-00-54-55-4E-01
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Help would be appreciated.

quarrystile
17-11-08, 05:08
Hi Sam.

I have a Livebox. have you pressed the "pairing" button? It is button 1 on the back.
Then get your laptop to search for the wireless connection.

(obvious question .... is your wireless activated on your laptop?)

Sorry I can't help more just yet, I have work in 10 minutes.

:)

EscondeR
17-11-08, 05:38
Try disabling tunnel adapters, leave only wired and wireless.

Sam The Man
17-11-08, 13:31
Hi Sam.

I have a Livebox. have you pressed the "pairing" button? It is button 1 on the back.
Then get your laptop to search for the wireless connection.

(obvious question .... is your wireless activated on your laptop?)

Sorry I can't help more just yet, I have work in 10 minutes.

:)

Ok it was the number 1 (pairing button) i had to press so everything works fine now:jmp: Thanks for the help.

quarrystile
17-11-08, 16:12
No problem Sam. Glad that I managed to help :tmb: