PDA

View Full Version : Computer acting up


Tihocan9
18-11-08, 02:49
Ok, my computer has been acting really bad lately and it is weird becuase I can restart it and it asks me if I want to start it normally, or in Safe Mode then a countdown starts from 30 seconds saying it will start automatically then but I have to let it go through this cycle for about an hour (of it trying to start up) for it to successfully start then it works ok for a few hours but then everything starts acting weird like my desktop doesn't open anything and my programs start to say something is missing and can't run but I know they can because I was just using them so is there a scan I can use to see if anyone can see anything wrong with my PC. Thanks

EscondeR
18-11-08, 06:51
Run Diagnose.exe (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/diagnose.exe) and ARDiag.exe (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/download/ardiag.exe) and post both reports.

Tihocan9
22-11-08, 18:36
Sorry for the long wait in reply, but my computer totally shut down a little after I made that post so I couldn't respond. I ended up taking it to Bestbuy and they said the Motherboard and Harddrive were basically fried causing it to go through what they called it a "boot loop" so they recommended either buy a new one or they could replace them and fix it we opted to just get a new PC because it would eventually happen again. Anyway, long story short I have a new computer and this thread can be locked now, but thanks for the help.

irjudd
22-11-08, 18:48
Oh dear. Best Buy's tech department.http://www.100megsfree3.com/fwc493/SmileyDirectory5/F/BulletPukeL.gif

When you get the chance, have a real, reputable computer technician look at your computer and fix whatever is really wrong with it, and you'll have 2 working computers! :D

Tihocan9
22-11-08, 18:54
Eh, I think I might just send that one into it's next life, get whatever i need from it then see what i can do with any working parts. But I don'tneed two computers and fixing it isn't really in my budget and it is a peice of crap computer anyway.

EscondeR
22-11-08, 22:51
Sorry for the long wait in reply, but my computer totally shut down a little after I made that post so I couldn't respond. I ended up taking it to Bestbuy and they said the Motherboard and Harddrive were basically fried causing it to go through what they called it a "boot loop" so they recommended either buy a new one or they could replace them and fix it we opted to just get a new PC because it would eventually happen again. Anyway, long story short I have a new computer and this thread can be locked now, but thanks for the help.

Dude, they jerking you... Follow irjudd's advice about decent technician consultation.

irjudd
23-11-08, 03:29
Absolutely. These guys (was it Geek Squad?) will tell you to just buy a new computer if your mouse battery dies. :rolleyes: