PDA

View Full Version : Advice for PC graphics card not very good(3 pics)


tampi
22-11-08, 19:57
I've been playing the demo and the first game level with predefined parameters for the game with a 1680X1050 screen resolution and 70 Hz. The graphics were good and mobility, too. But the music did not work completely smooth.
I decided to do a test and connect the PC to the TV. Due television sets (although they are very good) I have had lowered resolution screen, I've been forced to turn down the resolution to 1360X768 with a refresh rate of 85Hz. The game now is absolutely IMPRESSIVE! Everything works wonderfully, music, the graphics are incredible, brightness, shadows, softness in the movements.
I advise you, if you have some little problems with graphics, simplemnte down the screen resolution a bit. The change is incredibly good:tmb:

With a geforce 8500 GT :yik::yik: MAGNIFIC!!!!!:jmp:
http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/9409/sinttulo2uo5.th.jpg (http://img55.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinttulo2uo5.jpg)http://img55.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif (http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php)http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/6459/sinttulo3og6.th.jpg (http://img147.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinttulo3og6.jpg)http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/3941/sinttulo6jd4.th.jpg (http://img147.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinttulo6jd4.jpg)


Any advice yours??:)

New2Ya
22-11-08, 20:21
I've been playing the demo and the first game level with predefined parameters for the game with a 1680X1050 screen resolution and 70 Hz. The graphics were good and mobility, too. But the music did not work completely smooth.
I decided to do a test and connect the PC to the TV. Due television sets (although they are very good) I have had lowered resolution screen, I've been forced to turn down the resolution to 1360X768 with a refresh rate of 85Hz. The game now is absolutely IMPRESSIVE! Everything works wonderfully, music, the graphics are incredible, brightness, shadows, softness in the movements.
I advise you, if you have some little problems with graphics, simplemnte down the screen resolution a bit. The change is incredibly good:tmb:

With a geforce 8500 GT :yik::yik: MAGNIFIC!!!!!:jmp:
http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/9409/sinttulo2uo5.th.jpg (http://img55.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinttulo2uo5.jpg)http://img55.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif (http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php)http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/6459/sinttulo3og6.th.jpg (http://img147.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinttulo3og6.jpg)http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/3941/sinttulo6jd4.th.jpg (http://img147.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sinttulo6jd4.jpg)


Any advice yours??:)
Thats good advice Id say! I would recommend buying a new videocard, but if this works...

TombRaiderLover
22-11-08, 20:23
Could I request a screenshot of the game with a 7800 graphics card? I'm curious to know how the graphics are.

daventry
22-11-08, 20:33
Operating System: Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2
System Manufacturer: INTEL_
System Model: DP35DP__
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8500 @ 3.16GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 3322MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX/9800 GTX+
Display Memory: 512.0 MB
Current Mode: 1680 x 1050 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Description: SigmaTel Audio1

TRU Settings
http://i36.************/33aa0s0.jpg
http://i34.************/2ewibdi.jpg

The Game.
http://i33.************/fu5668.jpg
http://i34.************/v8pu2v.jpg
http://i37.************/10qeaki.jpg
http://i33.************/2803z29.jpg
http://i36.************/2v0odmr.jpg
http://i35.************/b5iayp.jpg
http://i38.************/1zbxpg1.jpg
http://i37.************/2eqdmpj.jpg
http://i35.************/2uiw007.jpg
http://i37.************/befk4.jpg
http://i33.************/30kc477.jpg
http://i33.************/116uhy8.jpg
http://i33.************/2zevv2b.jpg
http://i36.************/34tcu3m.jpg
http://i36.************/2a8houq.jpg
http://i34.************/nf4mza.jpg
http://i36.************/33n926f.jpg

belter_21
22-11-08, 20:34
Tampi get a 360, man, or invest in a proper gaming card, not being harsh, just tellin' it....

Ward Dragon
22-11-08, 21:00
I think this thread would be very useful in the Underworld Tech Support section where it will not get buried, so I will move it now :)