PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to...


demonslayer
23-11-08, 20:21
Right okay... I want to connect my TV, DVD Player, Freeveiw Box & PS3 to my Hi-Fi Stereo, but the Hi-Fi only has one Phono cable input.

The other equipment has its own phono output. Now that adds up to 4 phono cables coming out...

Is there anyway I can connect all of these devices to my Hi-Fi to get surround sound?

Thanks for any help! :)

Fish.
23-11-08, 20:35
Sorry, what's a phono cable? :o

demonslayer
23-11-08, 20:38
http://teachdj.com/images/rca-cable.jpg

one of these

spikejones
23-11-08, 21:23
those are actually "component cables".

I suggest you go to you local electronics dealear such as radio shack or circuit city and ask them if they have any A/B switches (or A-B-C-D in your case) so that you can connect all 4 devices in to IT, then the output of the switch will go to the input of the receiver. You will select which device you want to hear in stereo by pressing the proper button (or turning a knob) on the A/B switch.

EscondeR
23-11-08, 21:37
^ Yup, exactly. Keep in mind - one device at a time :)

demonslayer
23-11-08, 22:00
thanks guys! :hug: