PDA

View Full Version : Embedding mp3's in a forum post...

Ilves
24-11-08, 22:12
...Is it possible here on TRF?

I tried imbedding a google controll bar by pasting code within html brackets, but all I got was the actual code displayed in a window. I'm a total noob when it comes to html, so maybe I messed up. Or is it simply disabled?

Very much obliged!

:wve:

Titanium
24-11-08, 22:20
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

We dont accept HTML. :)

Ilves
24-11-08, 22:21
Oh, bummer. Thanks for clearing that up. :D

Titanium
24-11-08, 22:22
Oh, bummer. Thanks for clearing that up. :D

No problem.

But you can embed SWF files onto the forum, so if you convert the music into an swf file. You can post it here.

Ilves
24-11-08, 22:24
^ I'll give it a shot. Thanks :)

Ilves
24-11-08, 22:50
Sorry for the double post, but erm... how would I embed a swf file? :p

Mods, feel free to close this thread after a useful reply. :)

EscondeR
25-11-08, 07:14
Try the following:

1. Make a blank video with that MP3 as background sound (the quality of video is unimportant as it'll be blank).

2. Upload the video on Youtube.

3. Post here like this:
your_video_code_on_youtube_site

BTW, why do you need an imbedded MP3 if you can freely post a download link or upload to some music share and post a link :confused:

Ilves
25-11-08, 12:38
Thanks for the tips guys. As for Youtube, nah, I specifically wanted to try a swf. But nevermind, I don't have the software to create a proper swf file anyway.

BTW, why do you need an imbedded MP3 if you can freely post a download link or upload to some music share and post a link

^ User friendliness, that's all. :p

Thanks again, guys. May close. :wve:

spikejones
25-11-08, 21:02