PDA

View Full Version : Virgin Media launches 50mbit broadband.


Titanium
15-12-08, 15:34
http://www.theregister.co.uk/2008/12/15/virgin_media_50/

Looks great, but the price is very high. (But it has no bandwidth restrictions until it becomes more nationwide)

Anyone here who can get fibre optic broadband, are you considering getting the upgrade?

Punaxe
15-12-08, 16:49
As far as I hear from everyone in England, Virgin broadbant never looks "great" :p They should work out all the complaints people have about them before stunting with things like this, but I guess that's not their strategy.

Archetype
15-12-08, 16:52
no point, Capped 20mb fibre is worse than 4mb fibre capped.

Virgin media and their net managing can **** off.

EmeraldFields
15-12-08, 21:08
Nope, I have DSL. Which is very slow.

Neteru
16-12-08, 00:47
Anyone here who can get fibre optic broadband, are you considering getting the upgrade?I already am on a 24mb connection. But any more, well, I wouldn't touch Virgin Media, thanks.

Betal
16-12-08, 01:31
I have tele2 100 mbit. I'm happy with that.:p

MyRaider4Life
16-12-08, 01:41
How do you know what MBit you have.
I just go by kbps, Btw My internet can get up to 250kbps.

Neteru
16-12-08, 01:51
I have tele2 100 mbit. I'm happy with that.:pVery nice.