PDA

View Full Version : Taking Photos...


Lara_Ultra_Fan
23-01-09, 15:48
I just want to know, whatever happened to that feature where you take photos and upload them to the internet? Does it even exist?

Carbonek_0051
23-01-09, 15:49
It was cut, I think it had something to do with them not getting their server working right and fears that people might take innapropriate pictures.:)

irjudd
23-01-09, 15:49
Yes it's right here :whi:

http://dariosalvelli.files.wordpress.com/2006/07/printscreen.jpg

Carbonek_0051
23-01-09, 15:50
^:vlol:

jaywalker
23-01-09, 15:51
I just want to know, whatever happened to that feature where you take photos and upload them to the internet? Does it even exist?

Nope feature never made it into final version. Was a technical minefield of nightmares and hellish problems with back end servers etc. So unfortunately was cut out of all versions.

Being honest was a nice idea, but would have tired quickly and just ended up with people taking pics of lara bent over in many different locations.

Didnt really add anything that people cant do already anyway on PC version with screenshot software lol.

]{eith
23-01-09, 15:53
...and just ended up with people taking pics of lara bent over in many different locations.



I don't understand. What's the problem? I don't get it.

tarcairion
23-01-09, 16:19
So taking photos ( screenshots ) in TRU is only possible on PC versions ?

jaywalker
23-01-09, 16:29
So taking photos ( screenshots ) in TRU is only possible on PC versions ?

in game wise, yes, but pc has that function built in to the OS

tarcairion
23-01-09, 16:48
in game wise, yes, but pc has that function built in to the OS

haven't really known it. i always thought at least the current gen consoles with their HDD storage and connectivity should be capable of this.

spikejones
23-01-09, 17:13
tbh... im a bit confused by the title of the thread here. taking a photo implies using a camera ;) uploading to the internet can be done with www.photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com/) (by registering for a free account) or using www.************ (http://www.************/) (without an account).

if you are talking about taking an image of in-game footage, well that can be done with the button irjudd pointed out, then going to mspaint (start -> run/search box -> type "mspaint" w/o quotes and press enter) -> press Ctrl+V (paste)

or you can use something like fraps or game came (but I cant tell you how to use that since ive never used them myself).

Just cause its not in the game menu doesnt mean its not possible :whi:

So taking photos ( screenshots ) in TRU is only possible on PC versions ?
not necessarily... run the game through your PC using a TV Tuner (http://www.google.com/products/catalog?q=TV+tuner+card&oe=UTF-8&cid=6451744689709286932&sa=title#ps-tech-specs) ;)

Encore
23-01-09, 17:51
tbh... im a bit confused by the title of the thread here. taking a photo implies using a camera ;) uploading to the internet can be done with www.photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com/) (by registering for a free account) or using www.************ (http://www.************/) (without an account).

if you are talking about taking an image of in-game footage, well that can be done with the button irjudd pointed out, then going to mspaint (start -> run/search box -> type "mspaint" w/o quotes and press enter) -> press Ctrl+V (paste)

or you can use something like fraps or game came (but I cant tell you how to use that since ive never used them myself).

Just cause its not in the game menu doesnt mean its not possible :whi:




You're missing the point. A photo taking feature was announced for TRU many months ago. It would allow those with consoles to take pictures with Lara's camera, and upload them. Sure it was redundant for the PC but not for the other platforms. This is why the person is asking about it in this thread, because it was announced. Nevertheless it got taken out for the reasons already explained.

Mr.Burns
23-01-09, 17:58
Moved to TRU

tarcairion
23-01-09, 18:33
...
not necessarily... run the game through your PC using a TV Tuner (http://www.google.com/products/catalog?q=TV+tuner+card&oe=UTF-8&cid=6451744689709286932&sa=title#ps-tech-specs) ;)

good point ... with that you would even have the ability to record clips.

tlr online
23-01-09, 18:37
Moving back to general chat for a second time.

spikejones
23-01-09, 22:54
muhuhahah!! mod war part 2!! :mis:

i get it now. i didnt know that a screen shot feature had been announced for the game. and for that matter, I didnt know it was supposed to be related to TRU as it was in the gen chat section (before it got moved around like musical chairs).

Gladous
24-01-09, 00:20
Yes it's right here :whi:

http://dariosalvelli.files.wordpress.com/2006/07/printscreen.jpg

It won't work... :confused:

Lara_Ultra_Fan
29-01-09, 15:15
So it is just on the PC version, really? :(:(