PDA

View Full Version : Superstitions, do you believe it?

Shark_Blade
09-02-09, 16:13
I heard some of these before:

- if a black cat cross your path, bad luck will follow you.
- a broken mirror means 7 years of bad luck. (sucks to be a mirror company innit?)
- if you found a four leaf clover, good luck will come to you.
- if two people walk on opposite sides of a pole they will have bad luck.

I however, do not believe in such things. I believe cause and effect, such as 'See a penny, pick it up and all day long you'll have good luck'. Well, I will because I have spare change for anything I want to buy next. :ton:

Encore
09-02-09, 16:22
Well, not really. But sometimes I will respect them - out of fun, tradition, heck, I don't really know why... For instance, I ask for a wish when I see a shooting star, etc. :p

Dark Lugia 2
09-02-09, 16:25
I studied superstitions once for an art project, I came up with a list of over 70 :/ haha!

I don't believe in the ones I've heard :p Unless you can count Karma as a superstition, I believe in that :p

LOL! I cant see that situation happening often :p

Kamrusepas
09-02-09, 16:25
Like Encore, I don't believe, but like to pretend to for fun sometimes :p

- a broken mirror means 7 years of bad luck. (sucks to be a mirror company innit?)

Well that would suck since I have a broken mirror on my wall :D (I made it specifically for artistic purposes)

ajrich17901
09-02-09, 16:27
Nope dont believe in this stuff lol

irjudd
09-02-09, 16:28
No, they are all silly and have some sort of inappropriate origin.

Neteru
09-02-09, 16:28
- if a black cat cross your path, bad luck will follow you. It's considered good luck if a black cat crosses your path if you live in the UK.

Fallen.Angel
09-02-09, 17:04
I only believe in the four leaf clover superstition. I was lucky enough to encounter a few in my life so far.

digitizedboy
09-02-09, 17:06