PDA

View Full Version : Playing in a row

referee
22-02-09, 21:27
I had never played the gold levels of TR1 up until very recently, and I've never done so for TR2 and TR3; the internet is wonderful, and it's helped me to find those missing pieces of the puzzle, if y'all catch my drift:)
Having thus gathered every TR game ever made, I started playing them. Already did TR1 and its gold levels, have successfully retrieved the dagger of Xian and am now completing The Golden Mask. I plan to go on all the way until underworld, the only TR game I've never played - and one of the two I've never completed, the others being TRA and, of course, the gold levels of TR2 and TR3.
I discovered this forum while I was surfing the net, looking to see if there were any other nuts who, like me, have been addicted to Lara throughout these years - although, in my particular case, this addiction has been on and off, but now it's definitely on.
Anyway, I just wanted to present myself. I dunno what's the forum's policy on revealing your personal details - such as nationality, real name, etc. - but, if there's no problem I'll be sure to do it in my next posts.
Until then, and raid on!

Squibbly
22-02-09, 21:32
Welcome to the forums! :)

I've played a demo of TR2 Gold, but that's all. I plan on playing them one day soon. :D

I just recently downloaded (free download of course!) a bonus level from Tomb Raider: Last Revelation that I never knew existed and I'm going to play it later tonight. Have you played that one too?

I've played every other TR game of course, minus the Game Boy Advance ones, but I hear I'm really not missing much. :p

Hope you enjoy it here!

referee
22-02-09, 21:48
thnks for the welcome, Squibbly.
I also have the TRlR level you're talking about, but I'll just play it in good time, that is, when I complete the Last Revelation.
The Game Boys TRs don't really "feel" like a TR game so no, you're not missing anything.