PDA

View Full Version : Sleep disorders...

voltz
25-02-09, 17:16
I'm wondering how some of you handle this when you can't exactly rest at normal hours. Sometimes my job gets me to work overnite then I can't get back into a pattern, so it's normally 1 hour rest with me either struggling with my eyes shut, or waiting late in the morning till I'm actually tired again. I can't keep this up because it has affected everything from my attitude to my health and I think I'm starting to get the shakes from it.

]{eith
25-02-09, 17:34
I have really bad insomnia. There have been times when I've been awake for solid weeks straight. As of yet, I haven't really been able to handle it properly but since I'm in my last year of secondary school and I have very, very, very important exams in June, I've had to resort to sedatives...which are an absolute *****.

rickybazire
25-02-09, 19:23
I'm not too bad with sleep. But I always seem to be more awake with less sleep...I think that happens with most people...strange ain't it? :D

Jo269976
25-02-09, 19:24
I'm not too bad with sleep. But I always seem to be more awake with less sleep...I think that happens with most people...strange ain't it? :D

Same here, I guess it's just because your body gets used to the rest.

digitizedboy
25-02-09, 19:29
yep.. my sleeping patterns are irregular too. It tends to be worse when my mind is more active. This usually happens when I worry about something. I think I'll try starting meditation or something. lol

Immortalis08
25-02-09, 20:13
Not much of a disorder as it is that mind just will not shut up which prevents me from sleeping.

madderakka
25-02-09, 20:27
Try melatonin. It should be in the vitamin aisle.

Atlantisfreak666
25-02-09, 20:48
I used to have really messed up sleep patterns.
3.15 PM till 3.15 AM I could sleep.
:p

voltz
25-02-09, 21:13