PDA

View Full Version : Bleeching hair

Simochka
04-03-09, 00:04
Hello. :)
I bleached my hair for the first time today.
I had black hair and now it's black, red and orange. I'm going to bleach it 2-3 times more.
But I wonder. How long should I wait between bleaching it? Some says 2-3 days and some 1 week.
I'm going to colour my hair blue so I need blonde hair now.

Thank you (:

Joely-Moley
04-03-09, 00:07
As long as possible, give your some hair time to heal. I bleached my hair 3 times in a row the ends snapped on, so just be careful. I’d say week at the very minimum. Though bare in mind I’m no expert, just talking from experience.

spikejones
04-03-09, 00:23
Same amount of damage would be done to it overall if you were to just bleach it straight white the very first time - as it would be to do: red -> orange -> yellow -> white in just a couple days. Given that fact, go ahead and kill some brain cells :tmb:

Voni
04-03-09, 00:29
Eek! Give it as long as you can between bleachings, just to be sure it doesn't snap off! Ok, I'm only joking, but I've bleached my hair twice in one day before and ooh, it wasn't good. Better yet, get a hairdresser to do it!

Neteru
04-03-09, 00:31
It depends upon various things. I always leave a gap of three days between the two bleaches it takes me to get it as light as I want it.

Anyway, you can't just whack it on your hair and expect to get a lift if you have no clue what you're doing. It requires a stong enough peroxide and enough heat to get the lift. It sounds to me like you've just bought a packet job, which is never gonna be strong enough for black hair, even if you do try three goes.