PDA

View Full Version : Flipeffects Help


Seth94
08-07-09, 20:48
Hi everyone, :wve:

I'm trying to create two types of Flipeffect.

1. REMOVE_QUESTITEM... [ASSIGN_INTEGER]
2. ADD_PUZZLEITEM... [ASSIGN_LONG] [SIGNEDBYTE]

It says after Remove Questitem to assign an interger. So I put 3, but it didn't accept it.

And I don't know what assign long and signedbyte means either.

Can anyone help with these flipeffects? :)

Thanks,

Seth94

aktrekker
09-07-09, 07:57
Why don't we move this over to the NG forum, OK?

Raymond
09-07-09, 08:36
Thatīs TREP stuff, not NG-stuff!

Seth94
09-07-09, 08:50
Why has this been moved? :confused:

It's nothing to do with TRNG!!!

More importantly, does anyone have an answer to this problem? :)

nowid50
09-07-09, 09:21
You need to put a "Mnemonic". Open the Syntax.fln within Notepad and look for the constants ;) (which I think will be PUZLLE_ITEMX or similar ;))

Titak
09-07-09, 14:19
Moved back to regular TRLE section since this is about flipeffects in TREP. ;)

Seth94
09-07-09, 14:21
@Titak- Thanks. ;)

You need to put a "Mnemonic". Open the Syntax.fln within Notepad and look for the constants ;) (which I think will be PUZLLE_ITEMX or similar ;))

Ok, I'll try this. I'm a bit confused by the terms SIGNEDBYTE and ASSIGN_LONG. What do these mean? :confused:

I'm still confused with this. I opened it and all I get is something like:

!ASSIGN_DWRD 179 PUZZLE_ITEM5 SET_PUZZLEITEM

I don't know what any of this means! :o

Can someone just tell me the straight flipeffect for, say, adding puzzle_item 5 to my inventory at the start of the level? :)

Thanks

Problem solved now. :)

Titak
09-07-09, 17:05
Please tell what you did to make it work. It might be usefull for someone else. :D

Seth94
09-07-09, 17:14
The two flipeffects:

1. ADD_PUZZLEITEM PUZZLE_ITEM(number of puzzle item) (how many to add)

2. REMOVE_QUESTITEM QUEST_ITEM(Number of quest item)

:)

Seth94
09-07-09, 18:59
Sorry for dp but I tested out the flipeffects to see if they worked. The add puzzle item one did, but in the remove quest item one, the object disappeared from the inventory as it should but the name was still there.

In other words, there was the name of the object and no object above it. How do I completely remove the object and object name from the inventory? :confused:

Thanks,

Seth94

aktrekker
11-07-09, 08:06
Sorry about the misunderstanding.

I haven't had a cigarette for a week. :D You're lucky the forum hasn't been deleted :ton: