PDA

View Full Version : Plz Help!!!! :(


MrBananaMama
16-07-09, 14:47
hey guys i have a problem with doors i create a door between two rooms so lara can walk from one room to another but i want to place a real door that lara can open can someone teach me plz :( and plz i would a link to doors u guys are soo awesome!!!!! thnx in advance:D:D

Tombraider95
16-07-09, 15:10
Read The Manual ;) You still connect the rooms together like you have but you place the door object between the link. Then just trigger the door.

Matie
16-07-09, 15:12
Use pushpull doors. Maybe you can find some in these packs:

http://www.trsearch.org/Items/1547
http://www.trsearch.org/Items/1548

MrBananaMama
16-07-09, 15:29
Read The Manual ;) You still connect the rooms together like you have but you place the door object between the link. Then just trigger the door.

and how do i tigger he door?

Matie
16-07-09, 15:34
Oops, sorry, I misunderstood :o
Select the door and select a square (which Lara stands on activates the trigger so that the door opens) then push the pink button on the left side of the editor.
But it's in the manual:p

Tombraider95
16-07-09, 15:45
Seriously, if you didnt know how to trigger a door, you really should read the manual.

Larson_1988
16-07-09, 15:46
Seriously, if you didnt know how to trigger a door, you really should read the manual.

I'm telling you, i still had trouble connecting rooms when i read through the manual. I still have some problems with it. :vlol:

MrBananaMama
16-07-09, 15:53
Oops, sorry, I misunderstood :o
Select the door and select a square (which Lara stands on activates the trigger so that the door opens) then push the pink button on the left side of the editor.
But it's in the manual:p

thnx!!!!!! u rock

Matie
16-07-09, 18:11
No problem:) I'm glad I could help.

I'm telling you, i still had trouble connecting rooms when i read through the manual. I still have some problems with it. :vlol:

It wasn't easy for me too. I had to read some sentences 10 times to understand how to do certain things! (I've read a translation of the manual, however it was still hard to understand sometimes.)

aktrekker
16-07-09, 20:45
It will help you figure it out if you actually DO what the manual is telling you. Just reading it doesn't always help.

God Horus
16-07-09, 20:47
^This.

The manual is actually quite confusing at times but other than that it is fairly easy to comprehend.

I sent Titia nearly 20 messages about connecting rooms when I first started so don't worry too much :p

KurtisandLara
16-07-09, 21:03
^This.

The manual is actually quite confusing at times but other than that it is fairly easy to comprehend.

I sent Titia nearly 20 messages about connecting rooms when I first started so don't worry too much :p

ROFL me too! :P poor Titia >.<

Peanut
16-07-09, 21:52
Read the Manual! :)

Also Please dont post threads over and pver again! (Sorry If I'm being rude..)

Post Them here... Here. (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=119685)

Tombraider95
17-07-09, 12:30
^^^

Your just repeating what already been said :pi:

Peanut
17-07-09, 15:48
Thank for pointing it out! :rolleyes:

Tombraider95
17-07-09, 16:41
Well then read before you post :rolleyes:

MrBananaMama
17-07-09, 18:58
Well then read before you post :rolleyes:

Actually Your The One Whos Being Wierd!!!(No Offence)

Matie
17-07-09, 19:05
It will help you figure it out if you actually DO what the manual is telling you. Just reading it doesn't always help.

I did that:) I had to read certain parts again and again because I made mistakes when I was trying to do what it told.

MrBananaMama
17-07-09, 19:07
When I put Objects In My Level Only Plnt Appear the Rest Dont y :confused:

Tombraider95
17-07-09, 19:27
Actually Your The One Whos Being Wierd!!!(No Offence)

Right if you say so :rolleyes: