PDA

View Full Version : Windows Vista

Catracoth
06-08-09, 20:50
I've had Windows Vista on my new computer since April, and I'm still learning new things about it. I read in many places on the Internet that Vista is incredibly customizable. For those who use it, post your interesting findings about Vista here, :wve:. I'd like to see what other people have come across when using/customizing it.

edit: And please keep the discussion to the topic of the customization of Vista for now.

sheepydee
06-08-09, 20:52
omg i cant stand vista >.< it annoys me so much and the pathetic feature of "User Account Control" ugh i hate it XD

however i like to customize the window colors and stuff coughcough pink ftw coughcough :D

Candee Sparks
06-08-09, 21:02
Vista is awful. It's nice that it's customizable to user preference but that's all I can say I like about it. A lot of the things they added to it are completely unnecessary but I like that I can make my windows orange and my Firefox orange theme and have them coordinate so it's not an eyesore.

da tomb raider!
06-08-09, 21:06
omg i cant stand vista >.< it annoys me so much and the pathetic feature of "User Account Control" ugh i hate it XD

however i like to customize the window colors and stuff coughcough pink ftw coughcough :D

Ditto.

And same here - the only things I've customized are the window colours (in pink, too :p )

Catracoth
06-08-09, 21:07
I've heard a lot of negative speak about Vista claiming it's the worst software ever, and yet none of them provided solid reasons why. People just said, "Oh it's horrible" and that's it. Does anyone have any reasons?

sheepydee
06-08-09, 21:08
- the only things I've customized are the window colours (in pink, too :p )
:hug:

maximum_123
06-08-09, 21:09
Reasoning with Catracoth. Hmm. Yeah, I'm just going to say, "Oh, it's horrible", and leave with my head held high sat by my Mac.

Catracoth
06-08-09, 21:14