PDA

View Full Version : The things Lara's done for me

jfjeep26
04-09-09, 21:42
Lara started out as just another video game character but when I started playing more and more Tomb Raider I wanted to learn about Lara Croft and what she did in her spare time. Of course I had friends but most of my friends dumped me for other friends I've always been fond of loneliness and I don't mean to complain but Lara Croft grew on to me.I just never seemed to fit wherever I went. I began digging deeper and deeper into the subject of Tomb Raider eventually I had scared everyone away. I then realized that I really liked this game and that it made me feel as if I were on top of the world even though I sucked at it ans still do, Lara became extremely real to me. Sometimes even being in the school theater I was alone I hid a dislike and jealousy for many of the people and the only people that seemed to want to be my friend were only there for a moment and disappeared to another person the next. Lara was the only one who stuck by my side other than my parents and one other Tasia who I convinced to play Legend on the DS friend. But whenever it seems like no is there Lara is there waiting to go on another adventure I never got bored and even if she's hurt she's still there on my monitor.She was never the cause of any of my friends leaving me but instead made up for them and never fails to amaze me she tackles environments that I would love to see in real life people just didn't like me for who I was except a couple of which who I mentioned above.Although I do agree the series has been slumping but she never left me after I met her Thank you Eidos for my best friend

Tell me what you think am I overdoing it or what please give any comments good or bad tell me please:D

January_Snow*
04-09-09, 22:18
Soooo your best friend is a game character O_o how did that happen???

Punaxe
04-09-09, 22:23
Soooo your best friend is a game character O_o how did that happen???