PDA

View Full Version : odd tombraider legend image


danjodan
02-01-10, 21:23
http://i46.************/2mga5w1.jpg

it looks like there is originally supposed to be a window here with bars but they cut it out.Strange.I took the image my self

http://i46.************/2lnzfqv.jpg here is proofe

Drum Dragon
02-01-10, 21:26
a window where? wasnt that just a connection between that and another room?

January_Snow*
02-01-10, 21:42
The pic is edited...

mudkip25
02-01-10, 21:46
So fake, :spm:

danjodan
02-01-10, 22:45
So fake, :spm:
this is not fake honestly

danjodan
02-01-10, 22:49
this pic is not fake,go to where i am in the game and the same angle and you will see it

Minimus
02-01-10, 22:51
There isn't meant to be a window there at all, no. (That wall is an 'inside' wall). What's odd is that the secret passage isn't in the entry, so I'm afraid I have to assume it's edited. Sorry.

danjodan
02-01-10, 22:52
There isn't meant to be a window there at all, no. (That wall is an 'inside' wall). What's odd is that the secret passage isn't in the entry, so I'm afraid I have to assume it's edited. Sorry.If you go to where i am in the image and slowly move the mouse around it should appear this is not fake.i am against spam

Catracoth
02-01-10, 22:53
I don't have this game on the PC so I can't prove this true. The picture doesn't look edited to me...

Minimus
02-01-10, 22:54
If you go to where i am in the image and slowly move the mouse around it should appear this is not fake.i am against spam

I have this on PS2, dear :wve:

I don't have this game on the PC so I can't prove this true. The picture doesn't look edited to me...

I agree... I'm doubting myself here...

danjodan
02-01-10, 23:08
So fake, :spm:

if you go to a certain angle you will see the window,i put up a new image to proove its not fake

Minimus
02-01-10, 23:09
http://i46.************/2lnzfqv.jpg here is proofe

That's not proof... it's just a normal screen :p

larafan25
02-01-10, 23:51
so we are debating whether the border is supposed to be around the secret entrance or not?:)

I have the game for PC, however I believe that this is real:)

nothing that big really:p

gabrielorie
03-01-10, 00:48
it is real:yik:.just in my version it didn'i light up so much and was distorted:(.nice find:tmb:.

Minimus
03-01-10, 01:07
Is this next gen only?

mudkip25
03-01-10, 02:29
I'll try it out on mine tommorow

gabrielorie
03-01-10, 02:29
Is this next gen only?

yes it does:D.i t just shows better with next gen:).

larafan25
03-01-10, 02:39
It's amusing when you get these threads and all the people complaing saying it's fake and spam...when reall their posts are spam:p

aussie500
03-01-10, 05:06
It is probably more a graphics glitch than anything, the hidden corridor obviously has no window in it, but there is an external corridor window on the other side of the "internal" wall. Lara's mansion obviously shares a few characteristics with the Doctor's TARDIS. The external light for the window is shining into the windowless corridor sharing the same space.

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/8571/trl2007090216531076.jpg

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/1354/trl2007091521201239.jpg

Obviously next time Crystal Dynamics build a Manor for Lara they should have someone with some architectural experience draw up the plans, to make sure it actually makes sense, and the inside matches the outside. I was attempting to work out what the outside would have looked like when taking these screenshots, but gave up. Place made no sense, just as well they burned it down before having to work that out.

January_Snow*
03-01-10, 13:14
Oh my God, I just went to my game to check it, and if you stand on the armchair and move the camera really slow, the glitch appears, Im realy sorry danjodan for acusing you it was edited :( :( :(

almayah
03-01-10, 13:39
:spm::smk:The pic is edited

danjodan
03-01-10, 13:40
Oh my God, I just went to my game to check it, and if you stand on the armchair and move the camera really slow, the glitch appears, Im realy sorry danjodan for acusing you it was edited :( :( :(

thats ok

mudkip25
03-01-10, 14:11
Oh my God, It worked, sorry danjodan :(

@aussie, the explanation reminds me of room building in the level editor, some rooms get glitchy when two or more different rooms are on the same area.

@almayah, its not spam :smk:

xXhayleyroxXx
03-01-10, 14:11
this isnt fake - it even happens on ps2 if you move her slow enough - i've seen this before

Ligufaca
03-01-10, 15:22
It is working whit my ps2 ! :)

gabrielorie
03-01-10, 21:29
:spm::smk:The pic is edited

the pic is not edited:smk:and you are spamming:spm:.i think:o