PDA

View Full Version : Natal Review in Parade Magazine

Samsdad
08-06-10, 13:19
http://gameinformer.com/b/news/archive/2010/06/07/Parade-Magazine-Writer-Test-Drives-Natal-And-Films-It.aspx

Parade is a magazine that is included in most Sunday Newspapers in the US. Gives you an idea of the target market that MS has in mind for Natal.

irjudd
08-06-10, 13:53
Parade is a magazine that is included in most Sunday Newspapers in the US.

It is? I've never heard of it, and I work in the newspaper industry! Hmm...

interstellardave
08-06-10, 14:37
I remember Parade... way back in the day when actual paper newspapers were relevant! Who really reads them anymore, though?

just*raidin*tomb
08-06-10, 14:55
Wow...that was extremely lame. Won't be getting it. Especially if it involves random flailing of limbs. That's gotta get boring fast.

Flyin11
08-06-10, 15:00
I remember Parade... way back in the day when actual paper newspapers were relevant! Who really reads them anymore, though?

My parents are old fashioned...They have a PC but don't even like getting on the internet or really know how and they are PC illiterate. So, the paper is nice to have to read on Sunday's with all the ads and news and all ;) Not everybody in the world gets online and is able to check ads online....

It is? I've never heard of it, and I work in the newspaper industry! Hmm...

You do and you have never heard of the insert that's usually in the Sunday paper every week called Parade? :whi:

interstellardave
08-06-10, 15:02
"Random" is what the Wii controls often are (for some games). The very nature of Natal controls means they cannot be random. It seems to me you literally have to "do" what you want your character to do.

NOTE: I don't think this thing will succeed, 'cause I don't think there's a market for an add-on like this, but the tech is impressive.

Samsdad
08-06-10, 15:07