PDA

View Full Version : New Chinese bus can drive over cars

aktrekker
04-08-10, 00:43
Now this is a truly innovative idea!
The bus is electric and solar powered so it's green and has no emissions.
It can travel at 60km per hour and carry 1200 people.
It is 6m wide and spans traffic lanes. Cars can travel underneath it. So it doesn't cause traffic jams. In fact it can drive over top of traffic jams.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/huffpost/669166

OK, so it hasn't been built yet. But construction of the first 115 miles of tracks will begin this year. It is estimated to be finished within one year. So by the end of 2011 we'll know how well it works. Maybe they'll start using them in other places.

tranniversary119
04-08-10, 00:45
I don't know if I'd feel safe driving under that :p.

Minty Mouth
04-08-10, 00:45
I'm not an automobile expert, but that really doesn't look navigable :p

Rai
04-08-10, 00:58
So it runs on tracks, like a tram? It looks like a moving tunnel :p

Alpharaider47
04-08-10, 01:02
Made in China though right? Not sure I trust it enough to drive underneath it in that case... :whi:

xXhayleyroxXx
04-08-10, 01:04
Yeah I wouldnt trust that :p

digitizedboy
04-08-10, 01:06
That's a train, not a bus! It runs on tracks. Plus buses can stop anywhere. Unless you want to get out of this one with a 7+ ft drop. lol

dizzydoil
04-08-10, 01:06
That is sooo sexy! I love it, totally smells of 'the future'. Makes me happy inside. :p

Lee croft
04-08-10, 01:07
Just think of it as driving under a tunnel...that moves..it looks awesome!! :jmp:

Lara's Nemesis
04-08-10, 01:07
Looks like a great idea to me, wish we had them here. I always seem to be getting stuck behind buses.

ThatNorskChick
04-08-10, 01:09
That would scare the hell out of me if that thing suddenly wooshed overhead while I was driving!

Rai
04-08-10, 01:09
If it's guaranteed to run on time, I'm all for it :whi:

interstellardave
04-08-10, 01:13