PDA

View Full Version : Do artists/creative people appeal to you?

silviu_raider
02-09-10, 10:35
Do artists/creative people appeal to you?

Simple as that.

Do artistic/creative persons appeal to you?

Personally, I find them very appealing and interesting because when you read/see/hear something what a creative person has written/painted/sang, you get an insight of that person, or what that person feels at that moment, or in that moment it made that creative task.

I could say that I could fall, in love, more easily for a creative person, or fancy them, rather than for a non-creative one, because, like I said, I find them very interesting and appealing.

Avalon SARL
02-09-10, 12:34
Yes ofcourse...

I am a painter, writer/poet (still unknown though :p) and I do understand what you mean
I find other talented friends who are artists to be very appealing and great to befriend :)

Ok, so how about befriending me then, now that you know I'm an artist :p :p :p :jmp:

Shirley_Manson
02-09-10, 12:39
Yes, probably because I'm not creative AT ALL and miss that characteristic very much. Sniff.

Dina_Croft
02-09-10, 12:40
Do artists/creative people appeal to you?

Oh Hell Yes.

:cln:

moodydog
02-09-10, 12:48
I seem to misinterpret what creativity actually is. How do you know if you are or not?

Its like, I was told I am by my art teacher... I just seem to have very good technical ability, yet when I told a few people my ideas for my art projects, they said 'I can tell you were probably very good at English'

Is creativity the originality and influences of ones ideas, or the means and ability to express those ideas in a physical form.

anyone can scribble on piece of paper, some people can create an idea or story behind the scribble

silviu_raider
02-09-10, 12:52
@Avalon SARL: Of course I'll befriend you now that you're an artist! :p :ohn:

@moodydog: Creativity, IMO, can be expressed in many ways.