PDA

View Full Version : Is it bad for a guy to like Twilight?

Laras Boyfr.
29-11-10, 09:34
I thought to open this thread after something happened in my class:
I started drawing some portraits of some Twilight characters like Edward,Rosalie,Alice and Emmett and took these to my class to show them to the others.
Blah blah blah in general they liked it but one girl said to me that its wierd for a boy to like Twilight and that only gays do that.(no offense btw)

Yeah I don't know why the Twilight Saga became something tabu for some people (especially boys) like Justin Bieber: Almost everyone offends him(boys at least),just because he is so young.I don't like him to be sensier,but I neither hate him.The same is for Twilight,some girls like it,some dont like it,but almost every guy dislikes it.Why is that so?
I mean what makes it worse than other movies or books?

Twilight has become a girlie thing,forbidden for normal guys nowadays.Just because todays teenagers are too ignorant to see the real message in Twilight instead of relating it to homosexuality or female behaviour.
Look at Robert Pattinson. In Harry Potter 4 he was very liked while now he is dissed by every guy. Why that?

My room wall is filled with posters of football teams ,musicians and movie posters including Twilight. Why should I be ashamed if someone sees them?

What makes the Twilight Saga worse than
Harry Potter or Eragon? The movies you would say. Yeah New Moon as a movie is very boring.
But I don't get why Twilight isn't liked as a movie.Let alone Eclipse which was filled with action.

I also would be brave enough to say that the books of Twilight are more interesting than the Harry Potter books in general. Twilights had its heights and falls while Harry Potter was constantly good.
But no more to that,everyone feels different.