PDA

View Full Version : Sketch Up is now live !!!

Lara_Zoz2006
22-02-11, 19:45
Fine ladies and gents of tomb raider forums.

Sketch Up is now live !!! Obviosuly this is very early days but in short sketch up is an idea to have a place for artists by artists. Its a communal area to share tips and tutorials in any format from written word to video.

This is my first attempt at any video so forgive my umms and arrs lol i promise i will get better, im going over the basics then ill show how i do Lara. I would love for this to flourish and just be a fountain of knowledge and tips for artists everywhere to share from artists everywhere, which i know we have a mountain of right here a TRF alone.

Here's the link to the site and heres my first video :

Sketch Up (http://www.susiehampton.com)

uwwCEDc36MY

ZAXz_B9OQLM

zBObQOILIto

Peanut
22-02-11, 19:50
Great! :D

xXhayleyroxXx
22-02-11, 20:25
Loved it and liked it on youtube ^_^

Lara_Zoz2006
22-02-11, 20:34
Thank u so much for ur support Hun x x x

xXhayleyroxXx
22-02-11, 20:36
Thank u so much for ur support Hun x x x

No problem ^_^ Honestly, any dislikes you get is jealousy xxx

Chocola teapot
22-02-11, 20:52
Fabulous, and You have a lovely voice!

I always use the height/ width of about 2500 to 3000... So I'll try double that next time. :D

Thank you! <3

larafan25
22-02-11, 21:07
You should voice young Lara! O.O

I like this idea too.:)

tampi
23-02-11, 09:14
I've been watching videos and your page.:)
It appears that you have posted several things quickly.
The site is simple and pretty.

As explained in the video seems to have a very organized way of working. Quite the opposite to me.:o
My resolution in the drawings is the one by default. And I totally layering spontaneous as needed or simply when I remember.

When sometimes I have a big file that I can hardly work it and think it is a valid picture, save it as jpeg or along the layers and I am working on another file on that basis.