PDA

View Full Version : Music file is damaged


TDBpost4
03-11-04, 10:01
I love TRIII, but I have a little problem with the CD: the file with all the music is damaged. Now I only hear the first half second of each audio track, repeating untill I turn of the sound.

How can I solve this? Can anyone send me the file, so I can put it in the folder on my harddisk?

Nicky
03-11-04, 13:12
Welcome to the forum, TDBpost4 http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/wave.gif

I am moving your topic to the Technical Support (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=forum;f=11) section of the forum, where you can get possible solutions to your problem by our techies http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/smile.gif

*** Moving to Tech Support ***

Joseph
03-11-04, 13:41
Hello TDBpost4.
How do you know the file is damaged?

EDIT: i mean, if your cd is bad (for instance heavily scratched) why are you sure only this file is damaged, and the rest not?

[ 03. November 2004, 14:52: Message edited by: joseph ]

Zebius
22-11-04, 22:40
I used to have the same problem with TR3.
I downloaded the patch which enabled to load game's audio data from hard drive - I had to create folder named Audio in TR3 directory and copy file cdaudio.wad from CD to that folder.
And then everything started to work great! http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/smile.gif

Joseph
22-11-04, 23:22
This is an interesting case. http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/privateeye.gif Thanks Zebius.

Joseph
23-11-04, 11:14
Originally posted by Zebius:
I downloaded the patch which enabled to load game's audio data from hard drive -Which patch exactly, Zebius?

Zebius
23-11-04, 11:53
Info about this patch is here:
http://support.eidosinteractive.com/GI/CustomerSupport/FaqSearchResults.jsp?problemType=13&searchText=&game=135&platform=3

AFAIK there were two versions of TR3: UK & US. The patch from Eidos site didn't work for me (message 'Tomb Raider 3 CD?' appeared every time I tried to run the game). I downloaded another patch but I can't remember where from, and that one is working OK with my TR3. It was difficult to find it in internet, cause almost all sites had the same patch as Eidos.

TDBpost4
23-11-04, 16:12
Now I have answered LATE! I guess I used MSN Groups too much, coz I was waiting for the answers being delivered in my mailbox. I'll have to get known to this way of working.

However, thanks for all the answers. I will try the patch, maybe it will solve the problem, but I still think it's the CD, because the game works REALLY slow with whatever soundtrack that has to load and the game needs half an hour to load the globe.

But maybe the patch will solve it, for now I won't bother you.

Simulation
23-11-04, 20:51
Good luck http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/wave.gif

Let us know how you get on.