PDA

View Full Version : My huge mess... has cleared a little bit


Duhlevon
26-06-03, 17:50
Man i dont know what im thinking. I have:

Tomb Raider, Tomb Raider II, Tomb Raider III for the Playstation

Tomb Raider II, and Tomb Raider III for the PC

Tomb Raider: Chronicles for the Dreamcast

and... Tomb Raider: Angel of Darkness for the PS2

now, the tomb raiders i have for playstation and the tomb raider i have for dreamcast are damaged, sometimes scenes wont play, and audio wont play, the discs are damaged.
Angel of Darkness i am quickly selling since i cant return it. Because the bugs only get worse at the end.

What i would like to have is:
Tomb Raider Gold
Tomb Raider II Gold
Tomb Raider III Gold
Tomb Raider: Last Revelation
Tomb Raider: Chronicles
and Tomb Raider: Angel of Darkness
for the PC, but im finishing TR AOD because i wont be able to play AOD on the PC until i get a new one (which im saving up for) that has much better power, my current PC can handle the other TRs though.

I was wondering if anyone that has TR2 and TR3 Gold would do me a huge favor and let me download the Gold levels from you so i dont have to buy the whole thing again. Thanks..
---
---

I just got the TR2 Gold levels, TR Last Revelation and TR Chronicles for PC, i also sold my DC version of Chronicles. So the mess has cleared up a bit.

[ 27. June 2003, 07:55: Message edited by: Duhlevon ]

Rommie
26-06-03, 17:56
The gold levels can be downloaded but you need the PC versions of the games to play them.

gill_rene
26-06-03, 17:58
i think lara croft online has the tr 2 gold levels, i dunno about tr 3 though.

Duhlevon
26-06-03, 18:02
oh i have the TR2 and TR3 PC versions, but all u can download on the internet is the demo, not all of them. I think its 4 levels for TR2, and 6 levels for TR3. If there is a site that lets u download all the gold levels please let me know.

Rommie
26-06-03, 18:02
Yeah only the demo of Lost artifact can be downloaded. The full version comes with tr3 ;)

Tr2 gold level can be downloaded from Stella's site (http://www.tombraiders.net/stella)

[ 26. June 2003, 19:08: Message edited by: Rommie ]

WhosaidAODwasbad
26-06-03, 18:04
ya dude tell me how to upload them because I have TR2 gold not three though!!! The farthest I got was the second gold level because I lost interest and started to play jedi outcast and starcraft!!! http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/smile.gif

obiwanquinobi
26-06-03, 18:51
Heres a good one for you courtesy of my friends at Amazon.co.uk

I ordered, Tomb Raider 3 - Lost artifact for the PC the other day, as I have not played the Extra levels

They only sent me Tomb Raider - The last revelation, which I already have for PS1 AND PC.

Hmmphhh - was looking forward to playing those extra levels too.

:eek:

Duhlevon
26-06-03, 19:50
well im downloading the 5 gold levels of TR2 Gold, im not popping the champange bottle until i play all 5 levels.

Is there also the ability to download the gold levels of tomb raider 3, if you have the PC version of tomb raider 3, which i do.

Rommie
26-06-03, 20:28
No Lost Artifact is on a disc that comes with tr3. (I think it can be bought seperatly in the US but i'm not sure) You're going to have to buy it im afraid http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/tongue.gif ;)

Melonie Tomb Raider
26-06-03, 22:01
[ 26. June 2003, 23:02: Message edited by: Melonie Tomb Raider ]

mange
27-06-03, 03:48
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/yikes.gif

Duhlevon
27-06-03, 06:49
Well my mess has started to clear: I sold TR for Deamcast and got TR Last Revelation and Chronicles for PC

http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/music2.gif

Rommie
27-06-03, 09:40
Watch out when playing Chronicles on the PC it's got loads of bugs in it http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/tongue.gif

obiwanquinobi
27-06-03, 10:03
Originally posted by Rommie:
Watch out when playing Chronicles on the PC it's got loads of bugs in it http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/tongue.gif Tell me about it...
http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/tongue.gif

tevky
01-07-03, 06:31
I was told that I needed to have TR3 installed on my computer in order to play TR3 Platinum. But that wasn't true.

Then I thought, well maybe it's cuz I had Chronicles and TR4 installed, so I uninstalled, and removed the extra files. I basically deleted everything Tomb Raider on my computer. Then I installed just TR3 Platinum, and I was playing it. No problems.

Expansion Pack, Schmexpansion Schpack.