PDA

View Full Version : 3D mansion (W.I.P) update 1 of many


niallglynane
22-09-05, 09:55
being the idiot i am i forgot to save the 1st one so had to redo it and ive remembered to save this 1. http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/5303/pool5ce.png

http://img398.imageshack.us/img398/4692/pool10fo.png

next update will be next week sometime

[ 22. September 2005, 13:46: Message edited by: niallglynane ]

ben croft
22-09-05, 11:13
Great. I want to see the final result http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/wave.gif

niallglynane
22-09-05, 14:20
removed some of the side pannels so you could see inside it. still need to do the arches in the pool room and will need to play TR3 to see what the traning room looks like
http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/1207/pool22dk.png

[ 22. September 2005, 15:23: Message edited by: niallglynane ]

Apofiss
22-09-05, 16:12
Niallglynane, keep up the good work! http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/smile.gif Actually I'm making Lara's mansion too > on 3dsmax then integrating geometry in custom ogl engine (even HQ and LQ Lara's model which will be playable, I hope :cool: )

So the plan is taken from TR3's mansion? Cool.

niallglynane
22-09-05, 16:43
is there some sort of measurements for the mansion as im just guessing and i'm going to need to play alot of tombraider to get all the details in. can wee see any of yours yet??? and are u making the lara model and could u help me in making one

Apofiss
22-09-05, 18:01
Measurements > well I use standart sizes, 100 (MAX) units = 1m and I'm trying to make all details (like doors, stairs, windows, chairs and all other things) more life-like, so it's not a total clone (with sizes). Soon there'll be a TRL out (and a new mansion of course) so I'm still thinking about main details. I'll show something of course (soon), hopefully you'll be able to play it too! http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/smile.gif

AnthonyShock1515
22-09-05, 19:47
wow, that is very clever, cant wait to see it http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/clown.gif

amlai
23-09-05, 04:06
Nice Niallglynane!!! you did a great job, i can't wait to see the final result too!!!
Very impressive http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/wave.gif keep working please http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/thumb.gif
And you too Apofiss http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/wave.gif

niallglynane
23-09-05, 06:36
hum... what do u guys think should i leave the orange training climbing frame out or should i put it in ill let u lot decide http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/whistle.gif

edited the model to look more like the tr3 1 and the climb up and wall cheat came in handy
hers some updates wanted to add some colour too so u could see it a bit better it was dun in about 5 mins so i looks pooey.

[ 23. September 2005, 16:13: Message edited by: niallglynane ]

niallglynane
23-09-05, 15:14
http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/1557/pool18uo.png

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/4183/pool20we.png

Apofiss
23-09-05, 16:06
should i leave the orange training climbing frame out or should i put it in Put it in. Looks good so far. http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/smile.gif (except texturing. will you use higher resalution textures or this version of Maya has some limits? http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/smilies/privateeye.gif )

edit: btw HERE (http://apofiss.tombraiderforums.com/LMv2.JPG) is an old version (mixed > 'movie + tr3') of Lara's mansion, I didn't finished cos my HDD broke down.

[ 23. September 2005, 17:21: Message edited by: Apofiss ]

niallglynane
23-09-05, 16:24
its on my dad's lap tom which is poo getting my pc back soon and i just quickly addes colour so i was easy to see and i do think that version has some limits

how did u get the brick work on it?

Apofiss
23-09-05, 16:58
how did u get the brick work on it? I used Material Editor > 'Show Map In Viewport' option (applied simple 'planar UV' mapping'). There must be indentical option in Maya, well 3dsmax interface isn't very different.