PDA

View Full Version : When I grow up I want to be...

Paperdoll
07-01-06, 14:52
It's the attack of the useless threads again!
When you were growing up, what were your "aspirations" ? :p What did you want to be?

I went through alot of phases, from ballerina, to lawyer, psychologist and archeologist. At the moment...I don't have a clue :X lol

Kamrusepas
07-01-06, 14:57
When I grow up I want to be... A grown up!

No really, I wanna be rich.

Paperdoll
07-01-06, 14:59
No really, I wanna be rich.

Who doesn't :D

Ampersand
07-01-06, 15:00
I never shared the usual 'wanna be a dancer/actress/popstar' fantasies, because I thought there could be no more useless way to spend your time.

I wanted to be an English lecturer or a veterinary surgeon. But now I'm studying for (hopefully) a technology degree. I want to work in computers, and be an artist and author in my spare time. :)

Real Life Lara
07-01-06, 15:03
I *still* dont know what I wanna be, but I went through many phases like a teacher, pyschologist (still thinking about those two), astrounaut, actress, model (:vlol:) etc... :wve:

Scottlee
07-01-06, 15:13
I wanted to be a snooker player when I was growing up, but I gave up after reaching the age of eighteen having never made a break higher than 38.

Cat Girl
07-01-06, 15:17
honestly. i don't know what i wanna be till now. i was thinking of english teacher. but after what i have been through, i mean after what i saw what could happen to the teahers caus of students, i totally ignored this idea, and now i wish that i know what i would be....:confused:

GodOfLight
07-01-06, 22:42
well... i always wanted to be a film director.

and at the moment i'm studying film at uni to beocme one.

so we shall see where my path takes me :D

RAID
07-01-06, 22:43
I've always wanted to work in show business

Ampersand
07-01-06, 22:44