PDA

View Full Version : My english grammar is an disaster

azumi_mm
03-09-06, 03:35
Yes, thats right my gramma totally sucks. But I'm still studying! I bought today a new book with lots of grammar exercises, so there is still hope...

Who is with me?

CerebralAssassin
03-09-06, 03:37
judging by your posts...your grammar is fine :confused:

xMiSsCrOfTx
03-09-06, 03:41
Your grammar seems pretty good to me, azumi. :tmb: I'm sure you'll learn some things from your book you just bought too though. Have fun with it! :p

frostfur452
03-09-06, 03:44
I think you're doing really well with your grammar :)

CerebralAssassin
03-09-06, 03:49
Yes, thats right my gramma totally sucks. But I'm still studying! I bought today a new book with lots of grammar exercises, so there is still hope...

Who is with me?

oh...one more thing...you know when people drop the "er" at the end of sentences...and instead write/say "a". Like,for instance, sometimes people say "masta" instead of "master"...well...you can't exactly do the same thing with the word "grammar".Cause "Gramma" is a totally different word...you just said that your grandmother totally sucks!!:D

azumi_mm
03-09-06, 04:11
My grammar looks good? Really? Then this must be all luck. :)

@ CerebralAssassin

You are trying to terrify me. Do you?

CerebralAssassin
03-09-06, 04:25
My grammar looks good? Really? Then this must be all luck. :)

@ CerebralAssassin

You are trying to terrify me. Do you?

nope!!:p

Shark_Blade
03-09-06, 07:44
your thread title: My English grammar is an disaster. Should be 'a'.

thepetemaster
03-09-06, 08:33
As long as you try - that's what counts. People that use txt speak - are exceptionally lazy.

Lone Raider
03-09-06, 08:53
Try:
"My english grammar a disaster is" you'll be in good company :p

jarhead
03-09-06, 09:51

i didnt even notice that :(

yes your grammar is fine, but mine isnt great at all ,

Greenkey2
03-09-06, 10:09