PDA

View Full Version : Probs with Legend


laracroft2122
25-10-06, 08:38
It reads this when half way through installing legend:

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/8573/legendprobsfp0.jpg

Does anyone know what is wrong?

jamieoliver22
25-10-06, 08:39
Check the disk for any marks or scratches. And make sure you are using a legal version of the game..

Jamie.

Joseph
25-10-06, 12:58
Cyclic Redundancy Check error. Usually happens with downloaded cracked version of the game, the downloaded file has corrupted, and/or scratches/fingerprints on the CD.

laracroft2122
25-10-06, 18:51
Cyclic Redundancy Check error. Usually happens with downloaded cracked version of the game, the downloaded file has corrupted, and/or scratches/fingerprints on the CD.

Well it's not cracked or illegal. I bought it at GAME and I am going to check the back

Joseph
25-10-06, 19:05
"Game", is that a shop where you buy a download version?

Simulation
25-10-06, 19:29
"Game", is that a shop where you buy a download version?
No, it's a chain of high street shops.

Evening Jo :wve:

Joseph
25-10-06, 19:58
Hi Sim :wve: but are the versions they sell the official DVD's in the box?

Simulation
25-10-06, 21:28
yep