PDA

View Full Version : Load Balancing


Lew
03-11-06, 20:57
Anyone else been getting this?

Titanium
03-11-06, 20:58
Nope :)

Mad Tony
03-11-06, 20:58
Got it about 2 minutes ago.
I'm not too fussed now, it's just an inconvinience.
What annoys me is that super quick back-up.

tampi
03-11-06, 21:00
Me sometimes :)
But I'm very nervous with the click, I go more quickly than the computer lol

Lew
03-11-06, 21:02
Well I'll just give it chance seeing as tlr online is working so hard on this forum lately and other admins/mods.

tampi
03-11-06, 21:03
Now another time ...

Alive_and_Funky
03-11-06, 21:03
Got it about 2 minutes ago.
I'm not too fussed now, it's just an inconvinience.
What annoys me is that super quick back-up.
Or, as I like to call it, the "super quick" back-up. :D




I get Load Balancing every so often. I'm not quite sure what it is for though.

Lew
03-11-06, 21:04
I think its too sort out all the people who have clicked on a link all at the same time and its just balancing it out.

Tomb Raider Master
03-11-06, 21:10
Not me. :)

Lara Croft!
03-11-06, 21:13
Me neither!

Gabi
03-11-06, 21:54
I do get them.
Last night I was not able to get onto the forums for hours.
Today I had load balancing three or four times. It seems alright atm., though

jarhead
03-11-06, 21:55
What annoys me is that super quick back-up.

Yes that super quick back up...........whcih is NEVER quick

I got it today, not a problem

raiderfun
03-11-06, 21:56
Got it earlier .
But once i refresh , i get the forums automatically ! :)

Rivendell
03-11-06, 23:08
What does 'Load Balancing' mean, anyway? What's happening when it says that?

Nicky
03-11-06, 23:35
What does 'Load Balancing' mean, anyway? What's happening when it says that?

Load balancing happens when the server is running hot due to an overload of activity (ie, too many visitors browsing the same thread, too many searches - when Search is enabled - etc). What it does is attempt to redistribute the data in such a way, so as to take some load off the main server.

Geck-o-Lizard
03-11-06, 23:40
Yup. Just be patient and wait a minute or two before reloading, and you'll be fine. :)