PDA

View Full Version : TR1 Music problems


Pablo.CT
17-12-06, 15:38
I've had TR1 sold out version for a while now, and the only thing hat irritates me is that there is no music, Background noises, or sound during In-Game cutscenes.

I've read the intructions to see whether I would be able to install the music into the game, but I have no idea what the instructions are telling me to do, so is there anyone that can help me?

Joseph
17-12-06, 19:00
but I have no idea what the instructions are telling me to doAre they that hard?

Check your sound- Read post #4 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpost.php?p=364127&postcount=4)

First, check this: you can play the TR1 cd as a normal music cd in Windows Media Player or the regular player of your stereo. Skip Track 1 (which is data).

If in Windows Media Player these tracks cannot be played, or in your stereo's cd player there is no music to be heard, your TR1 version does not contain these tracks.

Then, if your SoldOut is really missing those tracks and want to you start a replacement disk, read this post #5 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpost.php?p=364128&postcount=5)

Pablo.CT
17-12-06, 19:45
On the CD it says I have 9 tracks of George michael songs????

Lord Icon
17-12-06, 21:29
On the CD it says I have 9 tracks of George michael songs????

The CD player tells you that the Tomb Raider CD has 9 tracks of George Michael songs??? Is there another CD in your player?

Bokkie
17-12-06, 22:05
Hehe, just imagine Lara in Atlantis level fighting Atlanteans and George Michael singing "Killer" :D

Lord Icon
17-12-06, 23:26
Hehe, just imagine Lara in Atlantis level fighting Atlanteans and George Michael singing "Killer" :D

That's a good one :D

Joseph
18-12-06, 05:20
Just play the tracks and listen, Pablo. Windows Media player sometimes takes just an artist name from Internet, it is a default function in WMP when it encounters a CD from an 'unknown artist'.

Pablo.CT
18-12-06, 16:38
There is no sound atall on any of the tracks

Joseph
18-12-06, 17:20
1. Does WMP display a time for the tracks (per track) in the list?

2. Check your soundsettings- in this post (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpost.php?p=364127&postcount=4). Please report the result, Pablo.

Pablo.CT
18-12-06, 17:33
1. Does WMP display a time for the tracks (per track) in the list?

2. Check your soundsettings- in this post (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpost.php?p=364127&postcount=4). Please report the result, Pablo.



Yes there is a time for all the tracks

Joseph
18-12-06, 17:47
Name the times please...

Pablo.CT
18-12-06, 20:04
1. 2.49
2. 2.02
3. 3.05
4. 310
5. 309
6. 1.05
7. 59
8. 17
9. 38

BlueJunkie
18-12-06, 20:11
1. 2.49
2. 2.02
3. 3.05
4. 310
5. 309
6. 1.05
7. 59
8. 17
9. 38

I've got 10 tracks, first one is like 26mins but it's data so won't play. I popped the disc into Windows Media Player 11 and they don't work for me either. Strange, huh? :confused:

I can live without the music though. Doesn't bother me. :p

Joseph
18-12-06, 22:14
OK, that is correct, Pablo. The tracks are on your CD. :) Check out the tutorial link for sound i gave you a few times.

Joseph
18-12-06, 22:17
Now, for details:

-what Operating system do you use?
-how did you install TR1? On XP, you must first install VDMSound 2.10 and reboot.
-With DgVoodoo enabled?

Read our TR1 FAQ (http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/tr1.html) for the details.

Pablo.CT
19-12-06, 15:55
I installed the gaem with VDM Sound, with Dgvoodoo enabled

Joseph
19-12-06, 19:50
I asked because i want to see which steps you exactly took. Step 1, step 2 ... etc.

Pablo.CT
19-12-06, 21:29
right I have checked my sound settings and everything appears to be fine.

Step1. Downloaded VD, Sound
Step 2. Downloaded TRAI and enabled Voodoo

Joseph
21-12-06, 02:50
So you have not installed anything, and never rebooted.

Pablo.CT
21-12-06, 11:09
So you have not installed anything, and never rebooted.

Yes I have, I was just telling you the steps I did take. I did reboot

Joseph
21-12-06, 18:04
But you had only told me this:right I have checked my sound settings and everything appears to be fine.

Step1. Downloaded VD, Sound
Step 2. Downloaded TRAI and enabled Voodoo
Now you say you did reboot. When did you reboot, at what step exactly?
There are more than 2 steps to take. Skip 1 step and you get errors, so it is important to be precise.