PDA

View Full Version : Mouse Problem


Mad Tony
20-12-06, 10:01
I was using my USB mouse a while ago (which I have been using for ages with no problem) and it just stopped working all of a sudden.
The red light at the bottom that is supposed to come on doesn't.

Help would be appreciated.
Thanks.

jamieoliver22
20-12-06, 10:05
Try plugging it into another USB port and see if it works then. Also, make sure any drivers needed are installing and that they're not any wires loose.

If the problem persists, there might be a problem with the mouse.

EscondeR
20-12-06, 10:05
The red light is not working means mouse even gets no power from PC, so:

1. Did you check the connector? Is it firmly plugged?

2. Post here Diagnose.exe report to see if your USB is OK.

3. If it's OK, then it must be a cable or mouse inner microcontroller damage... Sorry, new mouse then needed :(

-- Edit --
Hi Jamie :wve:

jamieoliver22
20-12-06, 10:07
<off topic>

Good morning! How's you?

EDIT: Moves to a PM :p

EscondeR
20-12-06, 10:13
<off topic>

Good morning! How's you?

<off topic>

Struggling with database from 8:00 AM... :D

Mad Tony
20-12-06, 10:15
I doesn't work on another USB port, and I made sure it was firmly connected.

jamieoliver22
20-12-06, 10:18
Then the mouse could be faulty.. Have you tried another one?

EscondeR, you have a PM :D

Mad Tony
20-12-06, 10:19
Then the mouse could be faulty.. Have you tried another one?
Yes. A wireless one and it works.
But I don't really like the wireless mouse and things were just fine with the old one.

EscondeR
20-12-06, 10:23
Then the mouse could be faulty.. Have you tried another one?

EscondeR, you have a PM :D

You too :D

Yes. A wireless one and it works.
But I don't really like the wireless mouse and things were just fine with the old one.

So, time to buy a new USB one...
BTW, mouse gone dead - do you play Diablo 2? :D

Mad Tony
20-12-06, 10:25
So, time to buy a new USB one...
BTW, mouse gone dead - do you play Diablo 2? :D
Nope.
But in bear in mind I do play RuneScape a lot.

Joseph
20-12-06, 14:01
Mad Tony: the battery(s) might be empty. Have you checked that?

Mad Tony
20-12-06, 15:28
Mad Tony: the battery(s) might be empty. Have you checked that?
No.
I didn't know these sorts of mice had batteries. :confused:

Joseph
20-12-06, 17:13
Sorry :o i misunderstood you, after reading post #8 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpost.php?p=1431522&postcount=8) .

No, a wired mouse has no batteries. It could be dead, yes. How old and what brand is it?