PDA

View Full Version : Glidos logo?


Pablo.CT
26-12-06, 13:00
I'm now playing TR1 on Glidos. However the logo is spinning on screen. How do you get rid of it.

mizuno_suisei
26-12-06, 13:43
I think you need to pay for it ;)

scion05
26-12-06, 13:45
You have to pay a one off charge of $10 to get rid of it, unless you
can get an old version ;)

NightWish
26-12-06, 13:46
You have to pay a one off charge of $10 to get rid of it, unless you
can get an old version ;)

And where can we get an old version? :D Cause this damn vodoo doesnt work

scion05
26-12-06, 13:48
well someone did once give me alink to it, in a pm,
but i dont have it anymore so i dont know :(

Anubis_AF
26-12-06, 13:48
Why doesn't dgVoodoo work you? What seems to be the problem? Everyone is using it actually.
Glidos isn't free, you need to pay in order for that annoying logo to be removed.

NightWish
26-12-06, 13:51
Why doesn't dgVoodoo work you? What seems to be the problem? Everyone is using it actually.
Glidos isn't free, you need to pay in order for that annoying logo to be removed.


Just see the hep installing Tr1 thread - It just doesnt work. I reinstall again and again with the same success - A big black nothing! :(
In TRhub I read this:
» I start Tomb Raider, but what I get a is a black screen.
Start the game within Glidos. Then press ESC and after few seconds press ESC again to skip introduction movies. After few moments you will be in the game main screen.

I guess that means I can only play it with Glidos

scion05
26-12-06, 14:03
Just pay $10 then :)

Think, you can use psx music, and the texture packs :D

Anubis_AF
26-12-06, 14:03
Well Glidos isn't that expensive, can you afford it?

NightWish
26-12-06, 14:04
Yeah its not much but my parents wont allow me to buy it(Especiall when they find out its about a game) and I cant do it myself cause I'm underaged.. . crappy stuff - I promised myselp I won't watch the AE trailer till I finish TR1 :(

vectra3000
26-12-06, 14:09
You can get a free older version of Glidos here..

http://www.voodoofiles.com/8486/Glidos_Wrapper.html

NightWish
26-12-06, 14:11
You can get a free older version of Glidos here..

http://www.voodoofiles.com/8486/Glidos_Wrapper.html

So will this work iwthout the spining logo through the whole game?

vectra3000
26-12-06, 14:14
Try it..if it says it's free then I would think it would run without the logo..

NightWish
26-12-06, 14:15
I just don't have the nerves right now - I just reinstalled TR1 again and I need to do it again to play it with glidos so I need rest. WOuld someone else try it?

I just think it may be a demo version

scion05
26-12-06, 14:17
Well i just downloaded it and will try tonight :D

vectra3000
26-12-06, 14:26
Let us know how you get on..and I'd suggest using the ready made TOMBRAID archive from the Glidos site,as it contains the correct version of Tomb.exe that is needed for Glidos..

ELEN
26-12-06, 15:57
You can also install Tomb Raider with dgVoodoo (which is free and available with the TR1 Installer). It has the same results as Glidos.

NightWish
26-12-06, 16:10
You can also install Tomb Raider with dgVoodoo (which is free and available with the TR1 Installer). It has the same results as Glidos.

Yeah but not on everyone. it doesnt work on my pC

ELEN
26-12-06, 16:26
Really? I didn't know that. I have installed dgVoodoo on three different computers and it worked fine. Does the game crashes or what?

EscondeR
26-12-06, 17:12
Does the game crashes or what?

It doesn't even start (black screen), Eleni :( I hope NightWish post the contents of hmiset.cfg file (in c:\tombraid folder), I can imagine now the problem can be there only ;)

EscondeR
26-12-06, 17:16
You can get a free older version of Glidos here..

http://www.voodoofiles.com/8486/Glidos_Wrapper.html

No luck here...
For TR extra Glidos 1.29 or later is required :(
You can play TR with old textures though.

Joseph
26-12-06, 17:19
In TRhub I read this:
» I start Tomb Raider, but what I get a is a black screen.
Start the game within Glidos. Then press ESC and after few seconds press ESC again to skip introduction movies. After few moments you will be in the game main screen.

I guess that means I can only play it with Glidos
No, that means that you have been reading the Glidos problems section for your DgVoodoo problem.

Look HERE: http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/tr1.html#dgvoodoo

Anubis_AF
26-12-06, 17:27
You can play TR with old textures though.

I would rather pass than play with the old graphics :whi:

NightWish
26-12-06, 18:24
No luck here...
For TR extra Glidos 1.29 or later is required :(
You can play TR with old textures though.

But does the game start without the logo?
And what should I post?

Joseph
26-12-06, 18:32
The demo always start withoiut the spinning logo, that thing only sets in from the second or third level.

The full version never displays the logo.

Nightwish please continue in the other thread: Help installing TR1 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324) (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324) 2 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324&page=2) 3 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324&page=3))
Ikas90

EscondeR
26-12-06, 18:34
But does the game start without the logo?


I haven't run it, but as this version of Glidos is free so no logo ;) Try it...

Joseph
26-12-06, 18:35
>>>> Which version, EscondeR.

Officially there is no free version of Glidos.

NightWish
26-12-06, 18:38
>>>> Which version, EscondeR.

Officially there is no free version of Glidos.

lol then we r Pirates! ARG!! lol
ANYway I will try it now. My brain had a good rest this afternoon - lol I watched the 2nd dumbest movie ever so I have the nerves to try with tR1 again :D

EscondeR
26-12-06, 18:52
>>>> Which version, EscondeR.

Officially there is no free version of Glidos.

Maybe it is a demo. I have no time to check (TR1 Challenge). Ver 1.19 downloaded from the link by Vectra3000
OK, cheked, it's free (try Glidos Id button), no texture substitution as I thought... :hea:
BTW, you have a PM now ;)

Joseph
26-12-06, 19:19
That version is not compatible with VDMSound 2.10.

Please for your own sake, stop hassling with extremely outdated software.
TR1 in DgVoodoo should run normally on most PC's. Especially when they are modern. Just keep trying to follow the instructions exactly.

Delete TOMBRAID
Uninstall old version of VDMSound.
Reboot the PC. Delete the old VDMSound folder in Program Files
Download and install VDMSound 2.10. Make sure you have all option ticked ON!
http://www.jozefdekkers.nl/Trforum/vdmsound-install-all.jpg
Reboot the PC.
Run The Advanced Installer. Select TR Original. Yes to DgVoodoo. Yes to let Installer configure VDMSound. Be careful: if you have a ATI card or an nVidia card make proper selections. Yes to place shortcut(s) on desktop.
All details in our TR1 FAQ: http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/tr1.html#installgame

NightWish
26-12-06, 19:37
That version is not compatible with VDMSound 2.10.

Please for your own sake, stop hassling with extremely outdated software.
TR1 in DgVoodoo should run normally on most PC's. Especially when they are modern. Just keep trying to follow the instructions exactly.

Delete TOMBRAID
Uninstall old version of VDMSound.
Reboot the PC. Delete the old VDMSound folder in Program Files
Download and install VDMSound 2.10. Make sure you have all option ticked ON!
http://www.jozefdekkers.nl/Trforum/vdmsound-install-all.jpg
Reboot the PC.
Run The Advanced Installer. Select TR Original. Yes to DgVoodoo. Yes to let Installer configure VDMSound. Be careful: if you have a ATI card or an nVidia card make proper selections. Yes to place shortcut(s) on desktop.
All details in our TR1 FAQ: http://www.tombraiderhub.com/faq/tr1.html#installgame

I will try that now thanks. but I don't undersytand why it doesnt work on me. And I tried so many times! And my pc is modern! I hanged every single part in it (except the DVD rom and the box itselp) 2 weeks ago

Joseph
26-12-06, 20:12
Nightwish. This thread is about Glidos.
So, let's continue here please:
Help installing TR1 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324) (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324) 2 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324&page=2) 3 (http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=81324&page=3))
Ikas90

:wve: