PDA

View Full Version : RuneScape forum's glitch (sorry if this isn't allowed)


Fish.
02-01-07, 00:59
I was on the RuneScape Forums earlier, and I opened Page 2 of a thread... the point is this happened:

http://img113.imageshack.us/img113/3987/runeforumsglitchvh8.th.png (http://img113.imageshack.us/my.php?image=runeforumsglitchvh8.png)
Click to enlarge.

Can anyone tell me what might have happened?

xMiSsCrOfTx
02-01-07, 01:04
Where's the glitch? :confused:

Fish.
02-01-07, 01:11
Where's the glitch? :confused:

You don't see how the background is off-center?!

Hyper_Crazy
02-01-07, 01:31
Oh yeh.

xMiSsCrOfTx
02-01-07, 01:38
You don't see how the background is off-center?!

Oh. Did you try refreshing the page? Maybe it was one of those one-time weird loading error things.

Fish.
02-01-07, 01:39
Oh. Did you try refreshing the page? Maybe it was one of those one-time weird loading error things.

I haven't refreshed, but I would just like to know what might have caused it.

Geck-o-Lizard
02-01-07, 02:05
Loads of things can cause a page to load glitchy. If you don't refresh, you won't know whether the page is always like this, or if your connection just bonked out for a second. I sometimes get pages loading with images missing, or tables half-formed, if my connection was interrupted or went too slow for whatever reason.

And why are you telling US this? Tell Runescape's forum, lmao.

Fish.
02-01-07, 02:06
And why are you telling US this? Tell Runescape's forum, lmao.

I WOULD, but you can't upload images or post URLs on the RuneScape Forums without getting banned.

Fish.
02-01-07, 02:11
I went back to the page and it's still doing it...

Joseph
02-01-07, 02:13
That forum loads fine + not offcentred background on my monitor.
I'm on broadband, maybe you have dialup?

What's your monitor's resolution?

Fish.
02-01-07, 02:17
That forum loads fine + not offcentred background on my monitor.
I'm on broadband, maybe you have dialup?

What's your monitor's resolution?

Monitor resolution is 800x600.

But if you want to check it out, go here: Quick find code: 23-24-82-36856097
on page 2.

(Copy and paste the numbers into the Jump to thread: box at the top.)

I have to go... can you keep giving me help? Thanks!

Joseph
02-01-07, 02:26
Done, looks perfect! :tmb: Even when i reduce the window-size.
Clear your history cache:
Control Panel > Internet Options > General tab. Temporary Internet Files... > Delete files.

Fish.
02-01-07, 14:35
I deleted everything internet-related, and it's still doing it. But I think I know what may be causing it:

THere's a message on the bottom of the page that extends really long. I think that is what may be causing the browser to go all haywire like it is.

Joseph
02-01-07, 19:45
But it doesn't on my PC. On my monitor that forum looks perfect!