PDA

View Full Version : Amazing High School tales #1

wantafanta
18-01-07, 03:21
OK, so I'm older than most people here - I'll bet maybe older than some of your parents. But school is school and always will be so this story might interest some of you.
I was in my morning advisory. That's like homeroom where you started each day at 8:10 and your advisory took care of business and attendance and tardy slips and report cards and stuff. I forget, maybe I was a sophomore or senior in highschool. Anyway, I had a friend sitting next to me named Bob. He just got back from vacation in France with his parents. He brought two souvenirs to show me. They were switchblade knifes. They're illegal everywhere, maybe even a felony to have one in the US. I said "Wow, can I see one?" He let me have the big one and I pressed the button. "SWIK!" The blade flipped out just like the movies. Then he let me try the little one. "SHIIIICKKKK!" The blade appeared from nowhere like a bumblebee stinger. My eyes were as big as saucers with amazement.
Bob said "PUT IT AWAY, PUT IT AWAY YOU FOOL!" Our advisor was in front of the class with his back to us but he didn't see me with the blades.

That was a lucky thing. For if he had, I could've gotten expelled, maybe even Bob and I both, and maybe gotten arrested and sent to juvenile court. What a mess! And imagine my dad hearing about that! Geeze I was stupid! They would've all made a federal case out of it and I might never have gotten into college.

As it turned out, nobody saw us, and that was the last time I ever saw a switchblade knife. Gone and forgotten. No big deal. And my life went on perfectly normal. The adults would've ruined my life, sometimes kids have more brains than they gave us credit for.

- The End

Bullethail
18-01-07, 10:25
Yikes. :eek: Amazing how such a small, petty incident has the potential to cause so much trouble! Glad you came out okay in the end. :tmb:

bett
18-01-07, 16:36