PDA

View Full Version : Oh my God...

Natey168
08-04-07, 20:57
I just got a letter from my school saying I'm going to be held back, because I've missed too many days... I don't know what I'm going to do...everyone I know is going to the high school....:(

And this is just stupid...I've been an A-B student for 8 years..I've never gotten below a B. :(

gtkilla
08-04-07, 21:03
Poor you...

Can't you make up the days you've missed in summer school?

Natey168
08-04-07, 21:04
Apparently not...

I definetly would if I could...

jamieoliver22
08-04-07, 21:09
Well why did you miss so many to start with? If you dont mind me asking.

Natey168
08-04-07, 21:11
Because I'm and idiot..and I know that I didn't miss as many days as they say I did....They gave me a paper about unexcused abscences, and it said I had missed 11 days...and I missed 4 days after that..and they said I've missed 19...

gtkilla
08-04-07, 21:16
Because I'm and idiot..and I know that I didn't miss as many days as they say I did....They gave me a paper about unexcused abscences, and it said I had missed 11 days...and I missed 4 days after that..and they said I've missed 19...

I was absent 20 something days in junior high and I still got promoted...

Natey168
08-04-07, 21:18
I was absent 20 something days in junior high and I still got promoted...
18 is the limit at our school..

Lew
08-04-07, 21:22
Can't you move schools?

Ada the Mental
08-04-07, 21:23
That sucks.My brother only needs a couple of abscences to fail the class too.

How is the abscence system over there?
Here they count they check who's present each hour not day (that means that you can't get up to 7 abscences a day) and there's a limit of 50 unexcused ones and...I've no idea how many excused.

Lew
08-04-07, 21:25
We don't have them, my sister was ill for a month and she never got held back or anything.

Natey168
08-04-07, 21:26
That sucks.My brother only needs a couple of abscences to fail the class too.

How is the abscence system over there?