PDA

View Full Version : Lost Animations!

3AOD3
11-04-07, 03:17
I have a zip line in Lara's Mansion. It used to work, but I haven't used it after I confirmed it worked until today. I have changed Lara's outfit MANY MANY times in the search for the perfect outfit. I believe I have found it. (AOD prague outfit :p ) but I think I have deleted animations. Lara gets sucked into a black abyss when I use the zip line. She doesn't have the proper animations, kind of stands on the line until the end where she goes as if she has been sucked into a current, and gets stuck in the wall. Even DOZY doesn't get her out :( I used WADmerger to look at her animations and I think the zip line ones are missing.
How do you import animations? I don't even want to ATTEMPT creating a floating zip line mode; i am a horrible animator! Can I just WADmerge in a new Lara from another level who works, and it not affect my outfit? I downloaded Fluen's list of animations, and I know now I am missing a lot of them!
Thank you!!

Izzie404
11-04-07, 04:06
Are you missing some of the basic animations, or just the zip line ones?

If you are just missing the Zip line ones, then just open up the wad that you got that Zip Line from, and it will, under the Lara Model, contain Lara's Extra animations for using the Zip Line, you just have to copy them from there...

If you are missing basic ones, then I suggest that you replace your current Lara with one of the original Lara models [from the supplied wads], and then reload the newest outfit you are using... that way, it should contain the original animations...

Titak
11-04-07, 09:18
Copy a Lara object from one of the revised wads into your own levelwad.
(No need to touch anything else.)
The Lara-object from the revised wads contain all of Lara's 444 animations, including the zipline ones. ;)

3AOD3
11-04-07, 21:14
Ok, I did as Titak said, and now my level crashes when I try to load it :confused: I will try Izzie404's suggestion right now.
EDIT