PDA

View Full Version : Tomb raider 2 remake?


k.l.Trifler
30-04-07, 13:27
Has anyone remade tomb raider 2 already?

mathew9r
30-04-07, 13:29
:) i've remade tr2 offshore rig and diving area.
but i think i've lost it.
tr4 platform level.:)

Active Man
30-04-07, 13:34
tr3 platform level.:)

What about it :confused:

k.l.Trifler
30-04-07, 13:35
:) i've remade tr2 offshore rig and diving area.
but i think i've lost it.
tr3 platform level.:)

I mean full remake of tr2 not some of tr2 level.

mathew9r
30-04-07, 13:37
:) im going to make the hole game on the tr4 platform.:)

Active Man
30-04-07, 13:46
You mean on the TR3 engine? That would be cool, but why don`t you use TR4 engine. It is far more graphically aceptable than TR3, especially when using full TREP options (skin joints, advanced lighting, diary, binoculars, multipurpose bar.. all this is possible with TREP). Talking of gameplay, there are ropes, vertical bars and other things to boost it. I suggest that you use TR4 engine along with the newest TREP (http://trep.croftmanor.de/patches/trep_v076_rev5.rar) options. Check the Users guide to see all the new capabilities ;)

mathew9r
30-04-07, 13:48
thanks ative man i will.
but it will take 4 weeks or less.
do you know a program that i can convert tr2 stuff into tr4 stuff.:confused:

Active Man
30-04-07, 13:58
Thanks for taking my suggestion, Mathew :)
You can use WadMerger (http://www.trsearch.org/Tools.php?action=gettool&tool=21) to extract objects from TR1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 games
If you want to extract the whole map (level), use TR2Prj (http://www.trsearch.org/Tools.php?action=gettool&tool=7) ;) But the best thing to do would be to use allready converted and fixed TR2 objects redone for TR4. You can find them on TRsearch.org

Betal
30-04-07, 15:21
Hmm. You are going to do a TR2 remake but doesn't even know how to rip objects?

mathew9r
30-04-07, 15:45
i do know how to mearge objects but when i do theres no sound or the objects muff up.

Active Man
30-04-07, 16:16
Of course they "muff up" ;) That is normall if you just copied objects without changing the StateIds. You have to change them because TR4 uses more complex AI system than TR2 engine. If it is to hard for you, just download the already done TR2 enemies from TRSearch :)