PDA

View Full Version : How can i create TREP patches???


Donnie901
08-05-07, 18:15
Does anyone know how to create TREP patches?
Please help me

Titak
08-05-07, 18:19
Make new ones you mean?
Or do you just need to know how to use TREP to patch your tomb4.exe?

As for creating new features for TREP you'll need a debug program and/or a hexeditor. Olly Debug (or something like that) is used by some who have been creating new features either for TREP or just for their own tomb4.exe.

No idea how it works though. I haven't tried it yet. ;)

Donnie901
08-05-07, 18:22
Yes i meant making new ones :)

Thanks anyway

Titak
08-05-07, 18:24
Maybe Nowid can help you some more. He is has been making new patches to create new moves for Lara. ;)

Donnie901
08-05-07, 18:29
Ok thanks :)

BTW i downloaded Olly debugger but i don't understand a word from it :(

nowid50
08-05-07, 19:20
For making your patches, you MUST to know the Assembler, that's the "01011010" but in words ;)

It's normal that you don't understand anything :)
I don't have any english tutorial because i'm french !;)

Edit : It's called OllyDGB ;)

Donnie901
08-05-07, 19:34
Thanks :)
I'll try it then.

Izzie404
09-05-07, 03:41
No idea how it works though. I haven't tried it yet. ;)
......
I've been building for nearly 6 years now, right from the beginning when LE came with TRC. :D

Just waiting for the right time, I guess :p....

Titak
09-05-07, 08:35
Yep. :D
TREP started not to long ago, so it is a fairly new development within the custom level world. (compared to some other programs like WADMerger which have been around for a long time)
I might have a look at OllyDGB after I have finished my HM levels. See if I can make sense of it. ;)